Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Pre-ordering the game.
Mr pants Offline

Threads: 1
Pre-ordering the game.

I apologize beforehand if this is stated somewhere obvious.. I am just a harmless newbie, please don't bite...Blush

Right, greetings everyone new user here and I'd like to just state that I am thrilled for the release of Amnesia. But since there are no physical copies (yet) I'll just make due with a digital copy and pre-order it. Now heres comes my question, since I don't have a credit card I am asking another person to buy it for me at frictional games own online store and what I am wondering is that I would like to know is how will it go after my friend has pre-ordered it for me? will he get a code or something that I can redeem or does he have to download the game by using some personal login at the release date?

I think this is supposed to be something everyone knows about but I say better safe then sorry. Big Grin
09-07-2010, 05:45 PM
Find
Akong Offline

RE: Pre-ordering the game.

You need the e-mail address used when ordering and the order number received in the e-mailed receipt.
09-07-2010, 05:49 PM
Find
monkeyshots Offline

(09-07-2010, 05:45 PM)Mr pants Wrote: I apologize beforehand if this is stated somewhere obvious.. I am just a harmless newbie, please don't bite...Blush