Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
shadow/texture issue SOLVED!
sabrinagsoledad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 10
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
#1
shadow/texture issue SOLVED!

Hi

Today I open my level editor to continue working on my CS, and surprisingly all the trees have a shadow or texture problem, they look black inside (these are the default trees of statics objets)... I try to restart the level editor, see if delet item and put it again... Nothing changes... In the game you can also see the problem all trees black inside.

Someone know if I fuck up clicking something??

thanks
(This post was last modified: 03-27-2016, 07:59 PM by sabrinagsoledad.)
03-21-2016, 07:47 PM
Find
sabrinagsoledad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 10
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: shadow/texture issue

Please somebody knows how to arrange this, its horrible to play and design with this shadow/texture issue at every map with trees
03-24-2016, 10:00 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#3
RE: shadow/texture issue

Do you have a light in your level - preferably a boxlight, and is it turned on?

Is there a .map_cache file in your map's directory? If so, delete that.

Have you made any edits to the tree's textures internally? Have you installed any custom stories/full conversions which may have interfered with the tree?

Load up the Level Editor, then fully load your level, then close the editor and post the LevelEditor.log file. If you're using a Windows PC, it can be found at Documents/HPL2/LevelEditor.log

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 03-25-2016, 08:15 AM by Romulator.)
03-25-2016, 03:46 AM
Find
sabrinagsoledad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 10
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: shadow/texture issue

Hi

I have a boxlight that is active
I do not have any cache file
I didnt touch the tree textures
But yes i Instaled 2 amnesia custom story... but I just delet them and nothing changed.

I attached here a picture of what this "problem" looks like...


Attached Files
.jpg   Sin título.jpg (Size: 377.7 KB / Downloads: 49)
03-27-2016, 01:51 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#5
RE: shadow/texture issue

Looks like the material that contains that texture has changed its blending more. It should be alpha I would guess.

If you've got the game on Steam you can verify the integrity of the game cache and it should fix.

03-27-2016, 02:12 PM
Find
sabrinagsoledad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 10
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: shadow/texture issue

How do I do that? yes my game is on steam
03-27-2016, 02:46 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#7
RE: shadow/texture issue

Right click it on Steam > Properties > Local Files > Verify intergrity of game cache

03-27-2016, 04:14 PM
Find
sabrinagsoledad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 10
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: shadow/texture issue

omg I feel like a stupid, cant do that either... >.< Steam > Properties > Local Files can, but the last thing I dont find anything related to it.
03-27-2016, 05:25 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#9
RE: shadow/texture issue

[Image: 9G5MpFE.png]

03-27-2016, 07:05 PM
Find
sabrinagsoledad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 10
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
#10
RE: shadow/texture issue

IT worked!! thank you so much!
03-27-2016, 07:59 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)