Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia Not Responding
Tomzzz Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 23
Threads: 7
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
#1
Not Solved Amnesia Not Responding

After some minutes of working in level editor my screen always turns black for a second and then level editor is not responding, also if i had opened game it stopped too and was not responding.. could it be GPU problem? im using radeon 4850 512mb..
tried to reinstall game, reinstall windows 10, but im still having this probem..


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 3.23 KB / Downloads: 136)
05-22-2017, 06:18 PM
Website Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#2
Not Solved RE: Amnesia Not Responding

That GPU does sound fairly old and weak considering it only has half a gig of VRAM. I see Intel cards with like 1.5 or 2 these days.

If it's the level editor that is crashing you need to upload the LevelEditor.log file instead from Documents\HPL2.

05-22-2017, 08:53 PM
Find
Tomzzz Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 23
Threads: 7
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
#3
Not Solved RE: Amnesia Not Responding

yea its only leveleditor that is crashing...
whole game is working good..
i uploaded log


Attached Files
.log   LevelEditor.log (Size: 92.48 KB / Downloads: 135)
05-22-2017, 09:08 PM
Website Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#4
Not Solved RE: Amnesia Not Responding

There are a couple errors, like it failing to read temp files in the Documents\HPL2\Temp folder, but nothing I can see that is obviously an issue. Perhaps these are, but I haven't encountered them before.

Is there something specific that you do when it crashes?

05-22-2017, 11:53 PM
Find
Tomzzz Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 23
Threads: 7
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
#5
Not Solved RE: Amnesia Not Responding

no.. im simply building map, placing entities and accidentally its not responding
05-23-2017, 09:42 AM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)