Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help with game creation
Lawrence Offline

Threads: 1
Help with game creation

HI,

I'm new at this forum and i don't know exactly where to post this, but...
Im doing a custom story, there's no name yet, but i have a good amount of story and events to make in game.
The problem is: I'm not good with script, and have no idea in how to export a model and do a new item (i mean, item that you colect, like oil potion.). for exemple, I have an ideia, to use 3 types of herb in the game, the player must find those herbs and combine them into a machine to make a sanity potion, I have a little ideia in how to script this, but I have no ideia in how to do an item.
Finally, in the original game, girls don't die, I mean, there is no female corpse.

Well, I'll be very pleased if anybody help me out with those things Smile

There is a preview video of the game: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxPqreFUqbo
01-30-2011, 03:32 AM
Website Find
Tottel Offline

Threads: 9
RE: Help with game creation

Hi and welcome to the forums. Smile

What exactly are you asking: That we explain it to you, or that we do it for you?
In any case, I would suggest you to learn it.

Scripting:
I would suggest you start with this, http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tut...y_tutorial
and continue through it; it's not so hard to understand, and you should be able to make some cool stuff fairly soon.

Custom models:
You don't know how to export models, but do you know how to model? If not, why not make a map with the models and textures that are available to you?
On the other hand, if you DO know, then this should help you a bit getting on track: http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tut...loutsource

P.S. The map is looking pretty nice from what I've seen so far. Good luck. Smile
01-30-2011, 12:37 PM
Find
Lawrence Offline

Thanks for the reply Big Grin