Greven
Member
Posts: 106
Threads: 13
Joined: May 2011
Reputation:
3
|
Removing a Timer
Hi there,
Ive been trying and trying but I cant get this to work.
I created a timer on OnEnter called GiantStep. And then in the GiantStep Func i added a timer that goes to GiantStep Func again (in other words a loop) Now I want this timer to be removed when the person picks up an item but the RemoveTimer doesnt work.
So here's my .hps
void OnEnter()
{
AddTimer("", 2, "GiantStep");
}
void GiantStep(string &in asTimer)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", "hanging_lantern_ceiling_3", 0.0f, true);
AddPropImpulse("key_tomb_1", 0, 0, -2, "World");
AddTimer("", 4, "GiantStep");
StartScreenShake(0.05f, 0.3f,0.2f, 0.1f);
}
void Scream(string &in asEntity) // When the item is picked up
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "guardian_distant3.snt", "hanging_lantern_ceiling_3", 0.0f, true);
StartScreenShake(0.1f, 2.0f,0.2f, 1.5.0f);
AddTimer("", 0.1, "StopGiantStep");
}
void StopGiantStep(string &in asTimer)
{
RemoveTimer("GiantStep");
}
[WIP] Recidivus
|
|
06-02-2011, 07:41 PM |
|
Khyrpa
Senior Member
Posts: 638
Threads: 10
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
24
|
RE: Removing a Timer
you must use the string& asName to check what timer to end... So change it like this:
AddTimer("thishere", 4, "GiantStep");
RemoveTimer("thishere");
|
|
06-02-2011, 08:08 PM |
|
Hardarm
Posting Freak
Posts: 891
Threads: 39
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
43
|
RE: Removing a Timer
(06-02-2011, 07:41 PM)Greven Wrote: Hi there,
Ive been trying and trying but I cant get this to work.
I created a timer on OnEnter called GiantStep. And then in the GiantStep Func i added a timer that goes to GiantStep Func again (in other words a loop) Now I want this timer to be removed when the person picks up an item but the RemoveTimer doesnt work.
So here's my .hps
void OnEnter()
{
AddTimer("", 2, "GiantStep");
}
void GiantStep(string &in asTimer)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", "hanging_lantern_ceiling_3", 0.0f, true);
AddPropImpulse("key_tomb_1", 0, 0, -2, "World");
AddTimer("", 4, "GiantStep");
StartScreenShake(0.05f, 0.3f,0.2f, 0.1f);
}
void Scream(string &in asEntity) // When the item is picked up
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "guardian_distant3.snt", "hanging_lantern_ceiling_3", 0.0f, true);
StartScreenShake(0.1f, 2.0f,0.2f, 1.5.0f);
AddTimer("", 0.1, "StopGiantStep");
}
void StopGiantStep(string &in asTimer)
{
RemoveTimer("GiantStep");
}
I think because your timer doesn't have a proper name ^^
Quote:AddTimer("", 0.1, "StopGiantStep");
Try to set, between those empty quote brackets, "GiantStep", and then try again
Try and tell me if it works =)
(This post was last modified: 06-02-2011, 08:09 PM by Hardarm.)
|
|
06-02-2011, 08:09 PM |
|
Greven
Member
Posts: 106
Threads: 13
Joined: May 2011
Reputation:
3
|
RE: Removing a Timer
Yeah it works just fine Thank you guys ^^
[WIP] Recidivus
|
|
06-02-2011, 08:42 PM |
|
Kyle
Posting Freak
Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
7
|
RE: Removing a Timer
Hmm... That's a quick way to do it. I was thinking along the lines of using local variable integers. :/
|
|
06-02-2011, 09:35 PM |
|
|