Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Freeze player? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: Freeze player? (/thread-17359.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012

what is the script or making a player freeze?


RE: Freeze player? - SilentStriker - 07-30-2012

SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);


RE: Freeze player? - Lizard - 07-30-2012

SetPlayerActive(false);


RE: Freeze player? - Adny - 07-30-2012

Alternatively, if you'd like the player to not move but still have control of the camera, you can use this:


SetPlayerMoveSpeedMul(0.0f);
SetPlayerRunSpeedMul(0.0f);


RE: Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012

(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?


RE: Freeze player? - Lizard - 07-30-2012

(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?


RE: Freeze player? - SilentStriker - 07-30-2012

Yes just remember to set the player active.


RE: Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012

(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it


RE: Freeze player? - Lizard - 07-30-2012

(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function

SetPlayerActive(true);


RE: Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012

(07-30-2012, 02:20 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function

SetPlayerActive(true);
he doesnt freeze at all.