Freeze player? - Printable Version +- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum) +-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html) +--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html) +---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html) +---- Thread: Freeze player? (/thread-17359.html) |
Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012 what is the script or making a player freeze? RE: Freeze player? - SilentStriker - 07-30-2012 SetPlayerActive(bool abActive); RE: Freeze player? - Lizard - 07-30-2012 SetPlayerActive(false); RE: Freeze player? - Adny - 07-30-2012 Alternatively, if you'd like the player to not move but still have control of the camera, you can use this: SetPlayerMoveSpeedMul(0.0f); SetPlayerRunSpeedMul(0.0f); RE: Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012 (07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive); void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer) { StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, ""); AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1"); SetPlayerActive(false); } it should be 6 seconds so is this correct? RE: Freeze player? - Lizard - 07-30-2012 (07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive); RE: Freeze player? - SilentStriker - 07-30-2012 Yes just remember to set the player active. RE: Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012 (07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive); RE: Freeze player? - Lizard - 07-30-2012 (07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote:dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive); SetPlayerActive(true); RE: Freeze player? - Hartmann - 07-30-2012 (07-30-2012, 02:20 PM)ZereboO Wrote:he doesnt freeze at all.(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote:dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive); |