Hartmann
Member
Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
Freeze player?
what is the script or making a player freeze?
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:07 PM |
|
SilentStriker
Posting Freak
Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
43
|
RE: Freeze player?
SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:09 PM |
|
Lizard
Member
Posts: 174
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
5
|
RE: Freeze player?
SetPlayerActive(false);
CURRENT PROJECT:
A Fathers Secret == Just started
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:09 PM |
|
Adny
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,766
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
173
|
RE: Freeze player?
Alternatively, if you'd like the player to not move but still have control of the camera, you can use this:
SetPlayerMoveSpeedMul(0.0f);
SetPlayerRunSpeedMul(0.0f);
I rate it 3 memes.
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:12 PM |
|
Hartmann
Member
Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Freeze player?
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);
void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}
it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:12 PM |
|
Lizard
Member
Posts: 174
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
5
|
RE: Freeze player?
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);
void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}
it should be 6 seconds so is this correct? you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
CURRENT PROJECT:
A Fathers Secret == Just started
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:17 PM |
|
SilentStriker
Posting Freak
Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
43
|
RE: Freeze player?
Yes just remember to set the player active.
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:18 PM |
|
Hartmann
Member
Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Freeze player?
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);
void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}
it should be 6 seconds so is this correct? you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed? yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:18 PM |
|
Lizard
Member
Posts: 174
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
5
|
RE: Freeze player?
(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);
void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}
it should be 6 seconds so is this correct? you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed? yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function
SetPlayerActive(true);
CURRENT PROJECT:
A Fathers Secret == Just started
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:20 PM |
|
Hartmann
Member
Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Freeze player?
(07-30-2012, 02:20 PM)ZereboO Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote: (07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);
void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}
it should be 6 seconds so is this correct? you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed? yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function
SetPlayerActive(true); he doesnt freeze at all.
|
|
07-30-2012, 02:22 PM |
|
|