Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Freeze player?
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Freeze player?

what is the script or making a player freeze?
07-30-2012, 02:07 PM
Find
SilentStriker Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 43
#2
RE: Freeze player?

SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

07-30-2012, 02:09 PM
Find
Lizard Offline
Member

Posts: 174
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 5
#3
RE: Freeze player?

SetPlayerActive(false);

CURRENT PROJECT:
A Fathers Secret == Just started
07-30-2012, 02:09 PM
Find
Adny Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,766
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 173
#4
RE: Freeze player?

Alternatively, if you'd like the player to not move but still have control of the camera, you can use this:


SetPlayerMoveSpeedMul(0.0f);
SetPlayerRunSpeedMul(0.0f);

I rate it 3 memes.
07-30-2012, 02:12 PM
Find
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Freeze player?

(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
07-30-2012, 02:12 PM
Find
Lizard Offline
Member

Posts: 174
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 5
#6
RE: Freeze player?

(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?

CURRENT PROJECT:
A Fathers Secret == Just started
07-30-2012, 02:17 PM
Find
SilentStriker Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 43
#7
RE: Freeze player?

Yes just remember to set the player active.

07-30-2012, 02:18 PM
Find
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#8
RE: Freeze player?

(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
07-30-2012, 02:18 PM
Find
Lizard Offline
Member

Posts: 174
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 5
#9
RE: Freeze player?

(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function

SetPlayerActive(true);

CURRENT PROJECT:
A Fathers Secret == Just started
07-30-2012, 02:20 PM
Find
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#10
RE: Freeze player?

(07-30-2012, 02:20 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:18 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:17 PM)ZereboO Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:12 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(07-30-2012, 02:09 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: SetPlayerActive(bool abActive);

void LightsOut_2(string &in asTimer)
{
StartPlayerLookAt("wall_door_frame_6", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopLook_1", 6, " KillTheLights_1");
SetPlayerActive(false);
}

it should be 6 seconds so is this correct?
you need to activate the player again, which i suppose you want to do after lights have been killed?
yes correct if you want my whole script i can post it
dont need the hole script just add this in you KillTheLights_1 function

SetPlayerActive(true);
he doesnt freeze at all.
07-30-2012, 02:22 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)