Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Error. missing a ";" or ","
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Error. missing a ";" or ","

can you find the cause to this


void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_1", "mansion_1", "KeyOnDoor", true);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_2", "mansion_2", "KeyOnDoor_2", true);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_3", "mansion_5", "KeyOnDoor_5", true);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("key_3", "ActivateMonster", true);
MyFunc("key_3", "SetEntityCallbackFunc");
}

void KeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_1", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_1", 0.0f, true);
RemoveItem("key_1");
}

void KeyOnDoor_2(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_2", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_2", 0.0f, true);
RemoveItem("key_2");
}

void KeyOnDoor_5(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_5", true, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
RemoveItem("key_3");
}

void SetEntityCallbackFunc(string& asName, string& asCallback);
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3", 0, 0, 10, "World");
AddTimer("StopLook", 3, "LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35", 10, 10, "");
}


////////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()

}

void ActivateMonster(string &in item)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_7", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_8", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_10", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_11", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_12", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_13", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_14", 0, "Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_15", 4, "Idle");

}

void LookAtDoor(string &in asTimer)
{
StopPlayerLookAt();
}
06-23-2012, 03:08 PM
Find
Cruzore Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 301
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 37
#2
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

MyFunc("key_3", "SetEntityCallbackFunc");
?? What are you planning to do with that?
06-23-2012, 03:35 PM
Find
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

(06-23-2012, 03:35 PM)FastHunteR Wrote: MyFunc("key_3", "SetEntityCallbackFunc");
?? What are you planning to do with that?
i will make it so yo pick up the key u will look at the door witch close
06-23-2012, 03:58 PM
Find
Cruzore Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 301
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 37
#4
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

wrong function then, you need a callback.
use this inside OnStart():
SetEntityCallbackFunc("key_3", "OnPickup");

Then instead of this:
void SetEntityCallbackFunc(string& asName, string& asCallback);
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3", 0, 0, 10, "World");
AddTimer("StopLook", 3, "LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35", 10, 10, "");
}

use this:
void OnPickup(string &in asEntity, string &in type)
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3", 0, 0, 10, "World");
AddTimer("StopLook", 3, "LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35", 10, 10, "");
}
by the way, you really want the player to look at "mansion35" or do you mean mansion_5 and you got a typo? Anyway, fix it if you got one.

Also, at every PlaySoundAtEntity function, use the extension .snt at the sound name. Example:
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_1", 0.0f, true);
(This post was last modified: 06-23-2012, 04:19 PM by Cruzore.)
06-23-2012, 04:17 PM
Find
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

(06-23-2012, 04:17 PM)FastHunteR Wrote: wrong function then, you need a callback.
use this inside OnStart():
SetEntityCallbackFunc("key_3", "OnPickup");

Then instead of this:
void SetEntityCallbackFunc(string& asName, string& asCallback);
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3", 0, 0, 10, "World");
AddTimer("StopLook", 3, "LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35", 10, 10, "");
}

use this:
void OnPickup(string &in asEntity, string &in type)
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3", 0, 0, 10, "World");
AddTimer("StopLook", 3, "LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35", 10, 10, "");
}
by the way, you really want the player to look at "mansion35" or do you mean mansion_5 and you got a typo? Anyway, fix it if you got one.

Also, at every PlaySoundAtEntity function, use the extension .snt at the sound name. Example:
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_1", 0.0f, true);
Smile
Ty for the tips but i still get the same error

(06-23-2012, 04:28 PM)Hartmann Wrote:
(06-23-2012, 04:17 PM)FastHunteR Wrote: wrong function then, you need a callback.
use this inside OnStart():
SetEntityCallbackFunc("key_3", "OnPickup");

Then instead of this:
void SetEntityCallbackFunc(string& asName, string& asCallback);
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3", 0, 0, 10, "World");
AddTimer("StopLook", 3, "LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35", 10, 10, "");
}

use this:
void OnPickup(string &in asEntity, string &in type)
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3", 0, 0, 10, "World");
AddTimer("StopLook", 3, "LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_5", 0.0f, true);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35", 10, 10, "");
}
by the way, you really want the player to look at "mansion35" or do you mean mansion_5 and you got a typo? Anyway, fix it if you got one.

Also, at every PlaySoundAtEntity function, use the extension .snt at the sound name. Example:
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door.snt", "mansion_1", 0.0f, true);
Smile
Ty for the tips but i still get the same error
ok i fixed the error but now the key wont unlock mansion_5.. shit just got serios
(This post was last modified: 06-23-2012, 04:33 PM by Hartmann.)
06-23-2012, 04:28 PM
Find
SilentStriker Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 43
#6
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

May I ask what MyFunc is for?

The easiest way to make a KeyOnDoor script is by using the syntax's in the function instead of calling KeyOnDoor_1 KeyOnDoor_2 etc

use this script:

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("""key_1""mansion_1""KeyOnDoor"true); 
AddUseItemCallback("""key_2""mansion_2""KeyOnDoor"true);
AddUseItemCallback("""key_3""mansion_5""KeyOnDoor"true);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("key_3""ActivateMonster"true);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("key_3""DoorLook"true);
}

void KeyOnDoor(string &in asItemstring &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked(asEntityfalsetrue);
PlaySoundAtEntity("""unlock_door"asEntity0.0ftrue);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}

void DoorLook(stringasEntity);
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3"0010"World");
AddTimer("StopLook"3"LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("""unlock_door.snt""mansion_5"0.0ftrue);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35"1010"");
}

////////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}

void ActivateMonster(string &in item)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1"true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_4"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_5"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_6"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_7"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_8"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_10"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_11"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_12"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_13"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_14"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_15"4"Idle");
}

void LookAtDoor(string &in asTimer)
{
StopPlayerLookAt();


(This post was last modified: 06-23-2012, 04:50 PM by SilentStriker.)
06-23-2012, 04:48 PM
Find
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

(06-23-2012, 04:48 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: May I ask what MyFunc is for?

The easiest way to make a KeyOnDoor script is by using the syntax's in the function instead of calling KeyOnDoor_1 KeyOnDoor_2 etc

use this script:

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("""key_1""mansion_1""KeyOnDoor"true); 
AddUseItemCallback("""key_2""mansion_2""KeyOnDoor"true);
AddUseItemCallback("""key_3""mansion_5""KeyOnDoor"true);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("key_3""ActivateMonster"true);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("key_3""DoorLook"true);
}

void KeyOnDoor(string &in asItemstring &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked(asEntityfalsetrue);
PlaySoundAtEntity("""unlock_door"asEntity0.0ftrue);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}

void DoorLook(stringasEntity);
{
AddPropImpulse("mansion_3"0010"World");
AddTimer("StopLook"3"LookAtDoor");
PlaySoundAtEntity("""unlock_door.snt""mansion_5"0.0ftrue);
StartPlayerLookAt("mansion35"1010"");
}

////////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}

void ActivateMonster(string &in item)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1"true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_4"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_5"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_6"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_7"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_8"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_10"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_11"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_12"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_13"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_14"0"Idle");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1""PathNodeArea_15"4"Idle");
}

void LookAtDoor(string &in asTimer)
{
StopPlayerLookAt();

Please red the thread Smile
06-23-2012, 04:54 PM
Find
Cruzore Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 301
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 37
#8
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

Paste the whole script again?
06-23-2012, 05:02 PM
Find
Hartmann Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 18
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#9
RE: Error. missing a ";" or ","

(06-23-2012, 05:02 PM)FastHunteR Wrote: Paste the whole script again?
All errors have bene fixed. But thanks for you intention to help a begginer Smile
06-23-2012, 05:08 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)