Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Announcement Offering to Make Trailers
NylePudding Offline

Threads: 23
Offering to Make Trailers

I love video editing, I have been doing it casually for about 6 years now. I would love to make a Trailer for your Custom Story.

If you want me to make a trailer for you, all you need to do is the following:
  • PM me the clips you want edited, (I would offer to record them for you, however my fraps doesn't like me at the moment for some reason).
  • PM me the music you want me to use. (If you don't know what music you want to use I might be able to find something).
  • Tell me in a PM what you want the trailer to be like, fast paced, slow, dramatic etc. Also the text you want to appear and the font of it.
I will happily do this for free, it might take me a while since I have other things to do. I want to make trailers simply because I want more experience.

Other details:

I will be using Sony Vegas to edit the trailers, so I can shove in a load of fancy effects if you want. (Not that they look very good).

If you really don't have any preference of your trailer to be like. I would be very happy to go "Free Style" on your clips and make something that I think suits them.

Finally, I'm not hear to make super amazing trailers (for the time being), I will make them to the best of my ability. My main goal is to simply save you time and make a nice trailer. After the trailer is done I will render it in your preferred format and send it to you.

Perhaps there isn't much of a demand (if any) for me to make trailers in this forum, but certainly hope there is. =]

P.S. Sorry about all the brackets, they are my friends. Big Grin

(This post was last modified: 10-11-2011, 09:13 PM by NylePudding.)
10-11-2011, 09:12 PM
Find
Arvuti Offline

Threads: 10
RE: Offering to Make Trailers

Got any showcases of your work ?