cheztheguy
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Threads: 7
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
Repeating Path Nodes?
Hi there;
I'm wondering if it's possible to make an enemy keep repeating his path?
For example in this part of the script
Spoiler below!
void GruntEndTimer(string &in asTimer)
{
SetMessage("Message", "DuringGruntEncounter", 7.5f);
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", true);
GiveSanityDamage(25.0f, true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_7", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_8", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_9", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_10", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_11", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_12", 0.0f, "");
}
Is it possible for the grunt to just keep repeating his path? Like, go to path node 1, and go through all his path nodes until he reaches node 12, then goes back to path node 1 and keeps repeating his path?
Or if it's possible I'm wondering if you can just repeat the path nodes for him to follow like this, if he has only five path nodes:
(not the full script, as always)
Spoiler below!
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0.0f, "");
}
01-08-2012, 03:32 AM
Your Computer
SCAN ME!
Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
235
RE: Repeating Path Nodes?
They will only continue following the patrol path if the player is within their activation distance or if the player can still see the monster. Otherwise, they'll be deactivated.
01-08-2012, 03:55 AM