tklamka
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
|
Sounds...
How do the sounds work ? Even though there is no mistake in the script, some sounds get played, and some do not.
Eg., the line
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "23_saw2.snt", "Player", 0, false); does not work, but
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "pickaxe_hit.snt", "Player", 0, false); does work.
is there any rule in using sounds ? maybe som can not be played on " Player " ?
Any ideas ?
|
|
01-11-2012, 08:17 PM |
|
Tanshaydar
From Beyond
Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation:
67
|
RE: Sounds...
Moved to correct forum.
Sounds can be played on Player, that's not a problem. However, some sound files have different configurations. You can open up .snt files in any text editor to see them.
|
|
01-11-2012, 09:25 PM |
|
Statyk
Schrödinger's Mod
Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation:
241
|
RE: Sounds...
Are they in different functions? Because if so, it could be the whole function causing the issue... Post the functions (whole .hps) here?
|
|
01-11-2012, 09:35 PM |
|
tklamka
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Sounds...
void UseSaw(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("Saw4", true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "23_saw2.snt", "Player", 0, false);
AddTimer("Timer1", 0.5, "Saw1");
AddTimer("Timer2", 1, "Saw2");
AddTimer("Timer3", 1.5, "Saw3");
AddTimer("Timer4", 2, "Saw4");
}
It definitely works, other commands work as they should
|
|
01-11-2012, 10:21 PM |
|
flamez3
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
57
|
RE: Sounds...
(01-11-2012, 10:21 PM)tklamka Wrote: void UseSaw(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("Saw4", true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "23_saw2.snt", "Player", 0, false);
AddTimer("Timer1", 0.5, "Saw1");
AddTimer("Timer2", 1, "Saw2");
AddTimer("Timer3", 1.5, "Saw3");
AddTimer("Timer4", 2, "Saw4");
}
It definitely works, other commands work as they should Did you restart Amnesia before trying it again?
|
|
01-12-2012, 02:20 AM |
|
tklamka
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Sounds...
3 times
|
|
01-12-2012, 03:45 PM |
|
Inurias
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
2
|
RE: Sounds...
Like Tanshaydar already said, these sounds are using different configurations.
pickaxe_hit:
<PROPERTIES Volume="1" MinDistance="1" MaxDistance="10" Random="1" Interval="0" FadeEnd="False" FadeStart="False" Stream="false" Loop="false" Use3D="False" Blockable="False" BlockVolumeMul="0.5" Priority="0" />
23_saw2:
<PROPERTIES Volume="0.8" MinDistance="5" MaxDistance="40" Random="1" Interval="0" FadeEnd="False" FadeStart="False" Stream="false" Loop="True" Use3D="True" Blockable="False" BlockVolumeMul="0.5" Priority="0" />
I would try changing the distance and 3D properties or just using the same configuration for both. However, there may be another way to avoid doing that.
-Inurias
|
|
01-12-2012, 04:04 PM |
|
|