Ermu
Member
Posts: 86
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
2
|
Lock opened with armor puzzle
Hey!
So, my problem is that i've been making a puzzle, where you need to find 2 armor heads and place them to 2 helmetless armors, to unlock the door. My problem is at the point that there should be the both armor heads placed to unlock the door, but the door will unlock even if there is one helmet only placed, and as i said, it shouldn't unlock until both have been placed.
The reason why i placed "else"s at the point it checks for the other armor, is because i thought that would work since it didn't work without it.
SCRIPT:
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("upstairs_doorhead_2", "upstairs_doorarea_2", "upstairsdoor2", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("upstairs_doorhead_1", "upstairs_doorarea_1", "upstairsdoor1", true, 1);
}
void upstairsdoor1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorhead_1", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorheadless_1", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorarmor_1", true);
if(GetEntityExists("upstairs_doorheadless_2") == true)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("upstairs_door", false, false);
}
else
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("upstairs_door", false, true);
}
}
void upstairsdoor2(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorhead_2", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorheadless_2", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorarmor_2", true);
if(GetEntityExists("upstairs_doorheadless_1") == true)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("upstairs_door", false, false);
}
else
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("upstairs_door", false, true);
}
}
Thanks for your help, Ermu.
(This post was last modified: 02-16-2012, 05:05 PM by Ermu.)
|
|
02-16-2012, 05:04 PM |
|
SilentStriker
Posting Freak
Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
43
|
RE: Lock opened with armor puzzle
Use LocalVarInt and then when the LocalVarInt is 2 then that opens the door
|
|
02-16-2012, 05:54 PM |
|
Ermu
Member
Posts: 86
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
2
|
RE: Lock opened with armor puzzle
(02-16-2012, 05:54 PM)SilentStriker Wrote: Use LocalVarInt and then when the LocalVarInt is 2 then that opens the door Not familiar with that, can you give me example/put it in the script?
|
|
02-16-2012, 08:24 PM |
|
Statyk
Schrödinger's Mod
Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation:
241
|
RE: Lock opened with armor puzzle
Something like this:
//____________________________
void OnStart()
{
SetLocalVarInt("armorbank", 0); //sets a "bank" for integers to be added and be called later
AddEntityCollideCallback("upstairs_doorhead_2", "upstairs_doorarea_2", "upstairsdoor2", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("upstairs_doorhead_1", "upstairs_doorarea_1", "upstairsdoor1", true, 1);
}
void upstairsdoor1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorhead_1", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorheadless_1", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorarmor_1", true);
AddLocalVarInt("armorbank", 1); //Adds ONE to the "armorbank"
CHECKHEADS(); //Calls the function below. Saves space
}
void upstairsdoor2(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorhead_2", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorheadless_2", false);
SetEntityActive("upstairs_doorarmor_2", true);
AddLocalVarInt("armorbank", 1); //Adds ONE to the "armorbank"
CHECKHEADS(); //Calls the function below. Saves space
}
void CHECKHEADS()
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("armorbank") == 2) //checks the bank. If it has 2, it continues.
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("upstairs_door", false, true);
}
}
(This post was last modified: 02-16-2012, 09:22 PM by Statyk.)
|
|
02-16-2012, 09:21 PM |
|
Ermu
Member
Posts: 86
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation:
2
|
RE: Lock opened with armor puzzle
Thanks! Works now!
Also, i've been wondering, how do you get that blue splash on your screen with the "swoosh" sound when you ie. unlock a door or correctly solve a puzzle.
|
|
02-16-2012, 09:58 PM |
|
SilentStriker
Posting Freak
Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation:
43
|
RE: Lock opened with armor puzzle
GiveSanityBoost(); or GiveSanityBoostSmall();
AddPlayerSanity(float afSanity);
(This post was last modified: 02-16-2012, 10:22 PM by SilentStriker.)
|
|
02-16-2012, 10:21 PM |
|
|