Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Female voice acting, anyone?
adriann Offline

Threads: 1
Female voice acting, anyone?

Hey, hey! I'm new to the forums, yes. But I've been watching lots of Let's Play/ "x-person" plays "x-game" kind of videos, and since I follow people who play lots of Amnesia custom stories, I watch a lot of those. : )

I'm a soon-to-be theater major in college (I begin this fall) and, well, I suppose it would possibly be a good thing to do this kind of thing on the side? I am an amateur, yes, but I promise I'm capable of learning. :>

Here are some samples, quickly done so I could post something up.
Desdemona (desperate, pleading, young adult)
Emilia (matter-of-fact, servant)
Dr. Irina Spalko (evil, mind-control, Russian lady!)
The White Witch and Edmund (evil, cunning woman, and an innocent child)

They're general. Hopefully, this is okay enough for now!

I am also speaking in an accent in each of those samples. I can do a better Hispanic/ Spanish accent and different American accents (Southern, New York? etc.).
I speak Spanish fluently and can pronounce German correctly.

Well, enough with this resume! I do hope to grow with this and possibly improve?
Have at me. Please critique, too, if any tips and pointers are to be had! : D
05-18-2012, 03:13 AM
Find
Leeeyam Offline

Threads: 22
RE: Female voice acting, anyone?

These are really good, you're very clear and you nailed the accents, I am certain people will ask you to voice cover their projects

05-18-2012, 09:15 AM
Find
Bridge Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 25