Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Scripting Help
Clear Offline

Threads: 4
Scripting Help

Hey guys,

I'm really new at Scripting and i had this idea this other day of making a statue that moves everytime you reach a certain spot. (Script Area and such)

I wanna make the statue to pretty much move multiple times at diffrent locations, The idea of the statue is going to cover the whole story so i think it's pretty advanced maybe,

For example, let's say the name of the statue is: Statue1
And the area script is: SArea1 (Wich will continue to SArea2, SArea3, etc)

So if any of you awesome people out there could tell me what's the code to make this work, I'd love you guys forever xD
Thanks for reading and i'd appreciate any response! Big Grin
06-12-2012, 04:08 PM
Find
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 145
RE: Scripting Help

Does the player see it move, or does the player only notice that it HAS moved?

Trying is the first step to success.
06-12-2012, 04:11 PM
Find
Clear Offline

(06-12-2012, 04:11 PM)beecake Wrote: Does the player see it move, or does the player only notice that it HAS moved?
I was thinking the same thing, to make it like a Weeping angel or SCP-173 (You can google it) when you turn around it comes closer and closer and then Bam, you're dead.
But after a while of seeing most of the scripting options i could see it's not possible, but if it is, feel free to share Big Grin

The idea is that the player goes to a certain area wich activates the statue to teleport closer and closer, sorta like a script area, that red one that activates stuffs when you go by pass it, it doesn't really matter if he see it or not =D

Thanks for the reply
06-12-2012, 04:17 PM
Find
Adny Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 6

(06-12-2012, 04:17 PM)Clear Wrote: