MaZiCUT
Senior Member
Posts: 536
Threads: 31
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
17
|
Loading Screen help
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "NextLevel", "ChangeMap", true, 1);
}
void LoadingScreenText (string&asTextCat, string&asTextEntry, int alRandomNum, string&asImageFile)
{
SetupLoadScreen("LoadingScreen", "LoadText", 1, "LoadScreenText.jpg");
}
void ChangeMap(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
ChangeMap("Outside2.map", "StartArea_3", "", "");
LoadingScreenText();
}
It doesen't work
Hi.
(This post was last modified: 06-12-2012, 09:58 PM by MaZiCUT.)
|
|
06-12-2012, 09:24 PM |
|
Adny
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,766
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
173
|
RE: Loading Screen help
Okay, delete everything you currently have for load screen
To my knowledge it isn't good to have it when you're leaving the map, the below is my preference.
void OnEnter()
{
SetupLoadScreen("LoadingScreen", "LoadText", 1, "LoadScreenText.jpg");
}
Here is a direct solution to your problem (still not sure if it will work if you're setting up the load screen when maps are changing, if the below doesn't work, do the above):
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "NextLevel", "ChangeMap", true, 1);
}
void LoadingScreenText ()
{
SetupLoadScreen("LoadingScreen", "LoadText", 1, "LoadScreenText.jpg");
}
void ChangeMap(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
ChangeMap("Outside2.map", "StartArea_3", "", "");
LoadingScreenText();
}
You call the function "LoadingScreenText()", so when you write out the callback, it must have the same stuff that is inside the (), which in this case, is nothing.
I rate it 3 memes.
|
|
06-12-2012, 09:32 PM |
|
Acies
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,643
Threads: 60
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation:
73
|
RE: Loading Screen help
(06-12-2012, 09:24 PM)CrazyArts Wrote: void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "NextLevel", "ChangeMap", true, 1);
}
void ChangeMap(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetupLoadScreen("LoadingScreen", "LoadText", 1, "LoadScreenText.jpg");
ChangeMap("Outside2.map", "StartArea_3", "", "");
}
Edit: Don't trust my scripting capabilities :>
ジ
(This post was last modified: 06-12-2012, 09:33 PM by Acies.)
|
|
06-12-2012, 09:32 PM |
|
MaZiCUT
Senior Member
Posts: 536
Threads: 31
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
17
|
RE: Loading Screen help
Thanks everyone who replied, it worked when you removed the shizzle inbetween ()
Hi.
|
|
06-12-2012, 09:58 PM |
|
|