Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Automatic Walking.
Schyzzo
Unregistered

 
#1
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago Automatic Walking.
Hello all,

I´m trying to play this game but I guess it´s almost impossible with this bug. Everytime I try to walk (in any direction) with Phillip he just keep walking! I can go afk and he still walks! The only way I can stop him is pressing anothe button like inventory or action (the direction seems to lose its function)

Someone already had a problem like this?

Thank you very much!
02-16-2008, 02:34 PM
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#2
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
Vista or XP?

Do you got any app running in the background or are you using some special keyboard?
02-16-2008, 03:54 PM
Find
Schyzzo
Unregistered

 
#3
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
XP!!

And yep, I´m using a wireless keyboard (and mouse)!!!
02-16-2008, 06:40 PM
Schyzzo
Unregistered

 
#4
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
err... so... no solution at all?
02-20-2008, 09:20 PM
WindexGlow Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: -5
#5
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
Hmm. Can you dig up an old keyboard that has a wire and test it out?

Please -REP me.
Honestly, please do. I want to see how low I can go!!
Ignore that error message too. Just ignore it and keep going to give me -rep.
02-20-2008, 09:24 PM
Find
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,466
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#6
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
Just try keyboard with wires and I believe it's all OK! Smile

Has anyone else wireless keyboard? Did the game work well with it?

02-20-2008, 10:12 PM
Website Find
Schyzzo
Unregistered

 
#7
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
Yeah,.... I tried a regular KB and works fine, but... why in the world this happens? Its the first time in my entire gamer life that I see something like that!!
It´s really sad because my desk was designed for a wireless kb (soooo confortable).

Ow, and by the way, I reinstall the Overture and works pretty fine with the wireless kb!!
(This post was last modified: 02-22-2008, 04:26 AM by okll123.)
02-22-2008, 04:25 AM
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#8
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
I'm afraid I have no idea why this happens. Might be a bug in the input library that we are using.
02-22-2008, 08:16 AM
Find
Schyzzo
Unregistered

 
#9
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
Thomas Wrote:I'm afraid I have no idea why this happens. Might be a bug in the input library that we are using.

It´s very strange, indeed! But anyway, not a major problem! But, still an inconvinient since it can happens not only to me (I got 2 pcs here, that´s why I don´t botter about)

If you manage to find out what´s happens, Thomas, let me know, plz!
02-24-2008, 02:42 AM
spukrian Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 577
Threads: 19
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 5
#10
Solved: 6 Years, 10 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Automatic Walking.
I have a wireless keyboard (and mouse) but I have not had any problems with movement.
02-26-2008, 10:06 PM
Find
Jump to the post that solved this thread.




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)