Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Texture, Model & Animation Help Model acts up
ClayPigeon Offline

Threads: 13
Model acts up

I was creating that slide door closet, it looks fine in maya, but when I export it it looks really weird.
[Image: f6de6c0013.png]
That's how it looks like in Maya.

[Image: 34e36d080d.png]
That's how it looks like in Model Editor.
04-19-2013, 06:42 PM
Find
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 76
RE: Model acts up

Get sure that every mesh has the pivot at the center (0, 0, 0) an with 0 rotation. Then, export again.

I'm not a maya pro, so I don't know exactly what do you have to do, but I had (and have) problems with the pivot in Blender already, so I know some of these things that don't change with the programs Wink

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
04-19-2013, 06:50 PM
Find
OriginalUsername Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 42

easiest way (What I always do) just combine and separate. You could also set the pivots to 0,0,0 but I find combine > separate is easier/quicker Wink
04-19-2013, 06:55 PM
Find
ClayPigeon Offline

This is weird, never had that before!
Thanks alot guys Smile
04-19-2013, 07:05 PM
Find
NaxEla Offline

Threads: 5

Or you could just use it as a shelf Tongue

In Ruins [WIP]
04-20-2013, 12:15 AM
Find
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Away
Posting Freak

Threads: 0

Quote: easiest way (What I always do) just combine and separate. You could alsoset the pivots to 0,0,0 but I find combine > separate is easier/quicker [Image: wink.gif]
Jup, it's quick and easy but take care, those two functions cause a helluva mess in the outliner, cluttering your scene hierarchy with groups and transform nodes and whatnot. Make sure to delete your objects history and clean up the outliner afterwards for a clean and bug-free scene! Smile