Icaab2607
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation:
0
|
Where
Where here error?
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "InsanityHall", "FuncInsanityHall", false, 0);
}
void FuncInsanityHall(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(alState == 1) {
SetLocalVarFloat("init_sanity", GetPlayerSanity());
AddTimer("start_drain", 0.01, "SanityDrain");
}
if(alState == -1) {
SetPlayerSanity(GetLocalvarFloat("init_sanity"));
RemoveTimer("drain_loop");
RemoveTimer("start_drain");
}
}
void SanityDrain(string &in asTimer)
{
if(asTimer == "start_drain") return;
if(GetPlayerSanity() > 20) GiveSanityDamage(5, false);
AddTimer("drain_loop", 1, "SanityDrain");
}
|
|
04-26-2013, 01:14 PM |
|
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Posting Freak
Posts: 935
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Where
Well, what does the error message say? It usually tells you which line doesn't work and what kind of error it is.
|
|
04-26-2013, 01:27 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Where
You should get an error message saying what line that's wrong.
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
04-26-2013, 01:45 PM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: Where
(04-26-2013, 01:14 PM)Icaab2607 Wrote: void SanityDrain(string &in asTimer)
{
if(asTimer == "start_drain") return;
if(GetPlayerSanity() > 20) GiveSanityDamage(5, false);
AddTimer("drain_loop", 1, "SanityDrain");
}
You have an if that is not bracketed.
Try changing it to this:
void SanityDrain(string &in asTimer) { if(asTimer == "start_drain") return; if(GetPlayerSanity() > 20) { GiveSanityDamage(5, false); AddTimer("drain_loop", 1, "SanityDrain"); } }
And also, in your 12th line, where it says
Quote:if(alState == -1)
You can make it "else". So it looks like this:
Discord: Romulator#0001
|
|
04-26-2013, 02:07 PM |
|
Tomato Cat
Senior Member
Posts: 287
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation:
20
|
RE: Where
Quote:And also, in your 12th line, where it says
Quote:if(alState == -1)
You can make it "else". So it looks like this:
You're thinking of else if. =p An else if statement will execute if the condition before it isn't true.
An else statement will execute if no previous condition is true.
*edit*
Just replace it with this.
void FuncInsanityHall(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState) { if(alState == 1) { SetLocalVarFloat("init_sanity", GetPlayerSanity()); AddTimer("start_drain", 0.01, "SanityDrain"); AddDebugMessage("Adding start_drain",false); } else if(alState == -1) { SetPlayerSanity(GetLocalVarFloat("init_sanity")); RemoveTimer("drain_loop"); RemoveTimer("start_drain"); AddDebugMessage("Removing timers",false); } }
void SanityDrain(string &in asTimer) { if(asTimer == "start_drain") { if(GetPlayerSanity() > 20) { GiveSanityDamage(5, false); AddDebugMessage("Giving sanity damage",false); } } else if(asTimer == "drain_loop") { if(GetPlayerSanity() > 20) { GiveSanityDamage(5, false); AddDebugMessage("Giving sanity damage",false); AddDebugMessage("Player sanity at "+GetPlayerSanity(),false); } } AddTimer("drain_loop", 1, "SanityDrain"); AddDebugMessage("Adding drain_loop",false); }
RAISE YOUR DONGERS ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
(This post was last modified: 04-26-2013, 03:49 PM by Tomato Cat.)
|
|
04-26-2013, 03:22 PM |
|
Icaab2607
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation:
0
|
|
04-28-2013, 08:55 AM |
|
Tomato Cat
Senior Member
Posts: 287
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation:
20
|
RE: Where
Uh, what is it you're trying to do exactly?
RAISE YOUR DONGERS ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
|
|
04-28-2013, 02:33 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Where
(04-28-2013, 02:33 PM)Mr Credits Wrote: Uh, what is it you're trying to do exactly?
I think he wants to swim.
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
04-28-2013, 02:39 PM |
|
Tomato Cat
Senior Member
Posts: 287
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation:
20
|
RE: Where
(04-28-2013, 02:39 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: (04-28-2013, 02:33 PM)Mr Credits Wrote: Uh, what is it you're trying to do exactly?
I think he wants to swim.
Can that even be done? o.o
RAISE YOUR DONGERS ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
|
|
04-28-2013, 02:43 PM |
|
Icaab2607
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Where
Я море знаем, не получилось .
I speak that does not work
(This post was last modified: 04-28-2013, 06:20 PM by Icaab2607.)
|
|
04-28-2013, 06:18 PM |
|
|