Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Path Nodes.
Bonehead Offline

Threads: 12
Path Nodes.

Alright. I'm new to scripting and seeking some help. I have a basic system set up for when the player grabs a key, a grunt spawns in an outside hallway, then walks into the room. The player must hide in a provided cabinet in the room and stay hidden until he has left. My problem is, is that the grunt is pausing at EVERY patrol node. I'd like him to pause at 2 or two of them.. but not at ALL of them. Here's my script.

void ActivateMonster(string &in item)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_7", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_8", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_9", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_10", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_11", 0, "");
}

Also if anyone can give me info on how to have him DESPAWN at his final patrolnode, that'd be great.
(This post was last modified: 05-19-2013, 04:37 PM by Bonehead.)
05-18-2013, 11:34 PM
Find
i3670 Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 74
RE: Path Nodes.

You could use an area and a collidecallback. When the monster collides with the area just use the SetEntityActive command.

"What you think is irrelevant" - A character of our time

A Christmas Hunt
05-18-2013, 11:38 PM
Find
Bonehead Offline