Daemian
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,129
Threads: 42
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
49
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
About the flashlight problem, i found it's the draw animation not working properly. A temporal fix it's to not use it.
(change "Flashlight_Draw" to "Flashlight_Idle" in lantern/lantern.ho )
Now back to the problem, when using the flashlight, in a test full conversion, the log says this:
After updating the ent file hands.ent (by opening it in the new model editor and saving) the log says this:
And the flashlight problem persist.
I've noticed the new model editor can find additional content in the collada files.
And maybe this is the problem, because when you open hands.ent, it finds two additional objects in the collada file. These are gameCamera and hands which are, according to hands.dae, visual scenes. And the hands object already exists in the model.
At left, hands.ent in Amnesia normal model editor.
At right, same hands.ent in Amnesia model editor 130930.
So, having two objects with the same name it's causing the draw animation of the flashlight to glitch?
(This post was last modified: 10-15-2013, 09:21 PM by Daemian.)
|
|
10-15-2013, 09:18 PM |
|
Patrik
Frictional Games
Posts: 127
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation:
25
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
Yeah, I was able to reproduce the issue, so should be possible to solve.
|
|
10-15-2013, 10:20 PM |
|
Patrik
Frictional Games
Posts: 127
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation:
25
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
New version is up!
Fixes
- Fixed animation bug that caused animations where some tracks were longer than others to behave strangely.
- Fixed skybox texture set by the LevelEditor not getting saved.
- Model editor no longer gives you an error message for step events with no specified value.
- Added StartInsanityEvent script function so you can start specific insanity events.
- Added the new Map and Model viewers to the zip file.
Hopefully this will be the final test version.
(10-09-2013, 04:06 PM)FlawlessHair Wrote: Patrik! I have something bugging me.
Whenever i select an object and want to make it into another object in the editor, it doesn't remember what mesh it was from the beginning, so I have to go through all the folders everytime... It's very annoying
Is it possible to fix?
I believe this was fixed in the previous version. You sure you weren't using an older one?
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013, 05:20 PM by Patrik.)
|
|
10-16-2013, 05:16 PM |
|
Daemian
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,129
Threads: 42
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
49
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
That was fast. Nice.
I'm testing this in a sec.
So, the flashlight is working fine now.
But i still get those errors...
edit:
StartInsanityEvent ( string );
Is perfecto, it works every time you call it.
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013, 06:14 PM by Daemian.)
|
|
10-16-2013, 05:47 PM |
|
DnALANGE
Banned
Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
Added StartInsanityEvent script function so you can start specific insanity events.
SUPER
---
Testiing the new functions and editors!
EDIT : IMPORTEND!
For the people who have all maps + skyboxes,
BEFORE you install this NEW update from patrik,
WRITE all skyboxes of the maps you are using on a paper / txt etc..
Cause this update will remove them and you start add them again yourself!
-
SKYBOX EDIT : Saving the skybox and reload mapSKYBOX works now! AWESOME Patrik!!!
Quote:Patrik! I have something bugging me.
Whenever i select an object and want to make it into another object in the editor, it doesn't remember what mesh it was from the beginning, so I have to go through all the folders everytime... It's very annoying
Is it possible to fix?
ISSUE IS STILL HERE FOR ME AS WELL!
Making an entitie from FC -> when go out of editor and RELOAD the same map..
When pressing the entitie again -> just saying it loads from REDIST instead of the FC-Folder...
VERY Annoying!
------
FLASHLIGHT EDIT : it IS fixed!!! the issue with the flashlight has been fixed in the NEW UPDATE!!! AWESOME!
----------
SANITYEVENT EDIT :
HOW can we turn the event OFF???
Could it be possible to do this for example : StopAllInsanityEvents();
HERE IS THE AWNSER :
PUT THIS LINE IN THE MAIN_SANITY_EVENTS.CFG
<SoundStream
Name = "EMPTYHUD"
Set = "EMPTYHUD"
MaxSanity = "100"
File = "silence.ogg"
Volume = "1"
SoundDelayTime = "0.2"
FadeScreen = "true"
FadeColor = "1 1 1 1"
FadeInTime = "0"
FadeOutTime = "1000000000"
FadeImageFile = "EMPTYNESS_Lange.tga"
DisablePlayer = "false"
/>
*****File = "silence.ogg" NOT really nescasery if i am right. if ERRORS occur, i will upload the SILINCE.OGG later. just put that file in REDIST\SOUNDS.
THEN :
Go to paint\ or painting program and make a
NEW FILE -> 1024x1024
Then just make "MAGIC WAND the page"
SAVE AS : EMPTYNESS_Lange.tga <--- can be changed offcourse BUT also change it in the .cfg.
HERE IS THE SCRIPT:
Quote:void OnEnter()
{
}
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_1", "Justatest", true, 1);
}
void Justatest(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
AddTimer("", 5.5, "TestEnd");
StartInsanityEvent("JUSTACUSTOMHUD");
}
void TestEnd(string &in asTimer)
{
SetInsanitySetEnabled("JUSTACUSTOMHUD", false);
StartInsanityEvent("EMPTYHUD"); // Set = "EMPTYHUD" <---THAT'S THE NAME IN THE .CFG --> "EMPTYHUD"
}
----------------
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013, 07:18 PM by DnALANGE.)
|
|
10-16-2013, 06:07 PM |
|
RedKnight
Posting Freak
Posts: 774
Threads: 16
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation:
6
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
ModelView.exe stopped working! -_-
EDIT: Nevermind
6666666666666666666566666666666666
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013, 06:56 PM by RedKnight.)
|
|
10-16-2013, 06:28 PM |
|
Daemian
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,129
Threads: 42
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
49
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
Patrik Wrote:I believe this was fixed in the previous version. You sure you weren't using an older one?
I just tested this, it's not working for me too. In any of these editors:
(Located in the updated Amnesia directory)
LevelEditor.exe
LevelEditor130930.exe
LevelEditor131016.exe
To test -in a new level- i placed only a castle door entities/door/castle/castle.ent
When you go and browse for its entity (the small button labeled "..." )
It takes you correctly to the entities/door/castle/ directory.
But, if you save and open the map again, the browse button now takes you always to /redist instead.
Note: The tool-tip when you hover over the entity text box it always shows perfectly the location of the file.
Note2: It works fine with the old editor without the updates.
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013, 07:06 PM by Daemian.)
|
|
10-16-2013, 06:59 PM |
|
Patrik
Frictional Games
Posts: 127
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation:
25
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
(10-16-2013, 05:47 PM)Amn Wrote: But i still get those errors...
Unless the flashlight acts weird you can ignore those errors.
(10-16-2013, 06:07 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: EDIT : IMPORTEND!
For the people who have all maps + skyboxes,
BEFORE you install this NEW update from patrik,
WRITE all skyboxes of the maps you are using on a paper / txt etc..
Cause this update will remove them and you start add them again yourself!
That doesn't sound good.
I'll have to fix that as well.
(10-16-2013, 06:07 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: HOW can we turn the event OFF???
I'll check if adding a StopSanityEvents function would be easy to add.
(10-16-2013, 06:59 PM)Amn Wrote: I just tested this, it's not working for me too. In any of these editors:
Aaah, sorry guys, I completely misunderstood the issue. Will look into that.
|
|
10-16-2013, 07:24 PM |
|
DnALANGE
Banned
Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
MONSTER EDIT :
FLEE PROM PLAYER OPTION:
That option on the engineer.ent causes the game to crash!
----
(10-16-2013, 06:07 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: EDIT : IMPORTEND!
For the people who have all maps + skyboxes,
BEFORE you install this NEW update from patrik,
WRITE all skyboxes of the maps you are using on a paper / txt etc..
Cause this update will remove them and you start add them again yourself!
That doesn't sound good.
I'll have to fix that as well.
EDIT :The color IS THERE when opening the map, only the SKYBOX is NOT.
I hope you can do something with this info, the more info you get the better... i guess
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013, 07:34 PM by DnALANGE.)
|
|
10-16-2013, 07:25 PM |
|
DnALANGE
Banned
Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
|
RE: Update almost ready! Brave testers needed!
SCIRPTFUNCTION QUESION.
void AddNote(string& asNameAndTextEntry, string& asImage);
Never worked before..
I will check if you guys have added it in this update... or in the "source code"
I will tell later if it works yes\no.
Very usefull, then we don't have to grab notes scattered around.
For example you see something importend, i can add a note with info, etc...
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2013, 08:41 PM by DnALANGE.)
|
|
10-16-2013, 08:40 PM |
|
|