Slanderous
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,606
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
63
|
How do I make instant fade - in ?
Hey guys, so basically this is my script:
void OnStart()
{
PlayMusic("02_amb_safe.ogg", true, 0.8, 2, 1, true);
SetEntityCallbackFunc("horror01","CapturePlaya");
}
void CapturePlaya(string &in AsItem, string &in asEntity)
{
FadeIn(10);
SetPlayerRunSpeedMul(0.0f);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "capture01.snt", "Player", 0, false);
SetPlayerActive(false);
AddTimer("trig1", 8.0f, "beginStory");
}
void beginStory(string &in asTimer)
{
ChangeMap("CastlePrison04","PlayerStartArea_1","","");
}
Everything works fine except FadeIn. Even if I put 1, not 10 it is taking long time to fade the screen to black. This is annoying, I wanted to make script that is making a fade in, sets player deactivated and plays the sound of capturing player that i created and then after 8 seconds it changes the map. xD And I don't get why the FadeIn takes so long to turn the screen black, that is the only one problem I have.
Geez I thought scripting was easier, started making scripts from week ago and I still don't get many things :O
Anyways thanks for advance and of course rep+ for any help!
|
|
11-19-2013, 05:56 PM |
|
ExpectedIdentifier
Member
Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation:
11
|
RE: How do I make instant fade - in ?
Not exactly sure what you mean but I'm pretty sure you want FadeOut(0);
This will fade out the screen instantly (meaning it'll be black). You can then fade in the screen with FadeIn();
Closure ModDB page:
|
|
11-19-2013, 06:03 PM |
|
Slanderous
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,606
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
63
|
RE: How do I make instant fade - in ?
(11-19-2013, 06:03 PM)sonataarctica Wrote: Not exactly sure what you mean but I'm pretty sure you want FadeOut(0);
This will fade out the screen instantly (meaning it'll be black). You can then fade in the screen with FadeIn();
Oh, that was what I meant, man. Thanks! Rep+
|
|
11-19-2013, 06:21 PM |
|
DnALANGE
Banned
Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
|
RE: How do I make instant fade - in ?
(11-19-2013, 06:21 PM)Doge Wrote: (11-19-2013, 06:03 PM)sonataarctica Wrote: Not exactly sure what you mean but I'm pretty sure you want FadeOut(0);
This will fade out the screen instantly (meaning it'll be black). You can then fade in the screen with FadeIn();
Oh, that was what I meant, man. Thanks! Rep+ EASYE REP
(This post was last modified: 11-19-2013, 07:19 PM by DnALANGE.)
|
|
11-19-2013, 07:18 PM |
|
|