Straxedix
Senior Member
Posts: 426
Threads: 52
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
5
[SOLVED] Disappear
Hello.
I have one problem,with my script.
There is no error found or anything but it just doesn't work...
Spoiler below!
void OnStart () { SetPlayerRunSpeedMul ( 0 ); AddEntityCollideCallback ( "Player" , "Look" , "LookMonsterIsComming" , true , 1 ); } void LookMonsterIsComming ( string & in asParent , string & in asChild , int alState ) { SetPlayerActive ( false ); StartPlayerLookAt ( "Billboard_1" , 2 , 25 , "CallbackName" ); AddTimer ( "" , 5 , "Monsters" ); } void Monsters ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected001" , true ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters1" ); } void Monsters1 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected001" , false ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters2" ); } void Monsters2 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected002" , true ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters3" ); } void Monsters3 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected002" , false ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters4" ); } void Monsters4 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected003" , true ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters5" ); } void Monsters5 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected003" , false ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters6" ); } void Monsters6 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected004" , true ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters7" ); } void Monsters7 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected004" , false ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters8" ); } void Monsters8 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected005" , true ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters9" ); } void Monsters9 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected005" , false ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters10" ); } void Monsters10 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected006" , true ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters11" ); } void Monsters11 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected006" , false ); AddTimer ( "" , 3 , "Monsters12" ); } void Monsters12 ( string & in asTimer ) { SetEntityActive ( "Infected007" , true ); StopPlayerLookAt (); SetPlayerActive ( true ); } }
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2014, 08:46 AM by Straxedix .)
09-20-2014, 07:30 AM
Radical Batz
Posting Freak
Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
25
RE: Disappear
Hmm what is exactly not working?...
Like the whole script or just one thing?
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2014, 07:35 AM by Radical Batz .)
09-20-2014, 07:34 AM
Straxedix
Senior Member
Posts: 426
Threads: 52
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
5
RE: Disappear
Nothing is working i enter area but...Nothing...BUT WHAT IS TOYING WITH ME IS THAT IT DOESN'T SHOW ANY ERROR
EDIT:Infected is monster as you ALL know...
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2014, 07:38 AM by Straxedix .)
09-20-2014, 07:37 AM
Radical Batz
Posting Freak
Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
25
RE: Disappear
(09-20-2014, 07:37 AM) Straxedix Wrote: Nothing is working i enter area but...Nothing...BUT WHAT IS TOYING WITH ME IS THAT IT DOESN'T SHOW ANY ERROR
EDIT:Infected is monster as you ALL know...
So you're saying when you collide with the area, the function doesn't work??
Gimme a sec to solve this for ya
Edit: Are the areas & monsters called the same as the script in the lvl editor?
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2014, 07:42 AM by Radical Batz .)
09-20-2014, 07:39 AM
Straxedix
Senior Member
Posts: 426
Threads: 52
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
5
RE: Disappear
(09-20-2014, 07:39 AM) Mr. Badcatz Wrote: (09-20-2014, 07:37 AM) Straxedix Wrote: Nothing is working i enter area but...Nothing...BUT WHAT IS TOYING WITH ME IS THAT IT DOESN'T SHOW ANY ERROR
EDIT:Infected is monster as you ALL know...
So you're saying when you collide with the area, the function doesn't work??
Gimme a sec to solve this for ya ;)
Edit: Are the areas & monsters called the same as the script in the lvl editor?
I didn't saw your edit,sorry
Yeah i checked monsters are fine and area is fine,i don't get it this is first time happening to me,btw i didn't even copy script i made it myself xD it tooks me srsly about 10 mins :D
09-20-2014, 07:48 AM
Radical Batz
Posting Freak
Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
25
RE: Disappear
Could you sent me the map and the script pls, I could get this working for you if that's fine.
I used Addtimers on my own the first time and everything worked, so idk what's the prob.
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2014, 08:01 AM by Radical Batz .)
09-20-2014, 08:00 AM
Straxedix
Senior Member
Posts: 426
Threads: 52
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
5
RE: Disappear
I can no problem,but i think you would not load it it has a custom models...
09-20-2014, 08:06 AM
Radical Batz
Posting Freak
Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
25
RE: Disappear
(09-20-2014, 08:06 AM) Straxedix Wrote: I can no problem,but i think you would not load it it has a custom models...
Doesn't matter, I could use placeholders instead of the custom enemies, example: grunts, brutes..etc
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2014, 08:08 AM by Radical Batz .)
09-20-2014, 08:08 AM
Straxedix
Senior Member
Posts: 426
Threads: 52
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation:
5
RE: Disappear
Then accept me on skype ?
09-20-2014, 08:09 AM
Radical Batz
Posting Freak
Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation:
25
RE: Disappear
(09-20-2014, 08:09 AM) Straxedix Wrote: Then accept me on skype ?
No need for that if it's necessary, you could just sent them over on mediafire with a pm
Hi I just loaded the map and there is no area called "look" since that's what the player is supposed to collide with! The only area I found is called "Start8"
So if that's your colliding area then try this
AddEntityCollideCallback ( "Player" , "Start8" , "LookMonsterIsComming" , true , 1 );
Since the game cannot find "look" since there is no area called like that which causes nothing to work at all.
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2014, 08:24 AM by Radical Batz .)
09-20-2014, 08:10 AM