Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Level Editor crashes when loading a map!
hewiefreeman
Unregistered

Sad  Level Editor crashes when loading a map!

Hey,
I believe this is my first time posting here, so hello community! I've been working on a custom story for a couple weeks (been playing amnesia for years and made one other story before with this same install) and now all of a sudden the level editor crashes when I try to load any map (mine or even original story maps). Here's there error I get:

[Image: Untitled.png]

Any sort of help will be greatly appreciated!

Nevermind, it does load other maps my mistake... But just doesn't load the maps from this project I'm working on now!
10-17-2014, 11:36 PM
Straxedix Offline

Threads: 52
RE: Level Editor crashes when loading a map!

Maybe you have some custom objects on map that level editor can't load or something ?

10-18-2014, 07:10 AM
Find
hewiefreeman Offline

Threads: 1

Thanks for the suggestion Strax, But I fixed it. I finally found out where the map editor error logs were located and the problem was that a few of my custom entities' material images didn't have correct dimensions. Changed them to 512x512, and everything loaded up in a flash.

Though what remains a mystery is that it's been using the bad images for weeks and then all of a sudden throws me the error to change them. Was this with the recent update?
(This post was last modified: 10-20-2014, 11:01 AM by hewiefreeman.)
10-20-2014, 10:59 AM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Threads: 59

No, but certain materials are more sensitive to it than others. It was likely just a coincidence.

10-20-2014, 04:01 PM
Find
SwordLion Offline

Threads: 1