Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
SOMA doesn't scale to fullscreen on 4K monitor when running 1080p/fullscreen
avoidwork Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago SOMA doesn't scale to fullscreen on 4K monitor when running 1080p/fullscreen

Hi,

My computer has amd radeon r9 285 in a crossfire config with an sst monitor at 60hz; SOMA will not fill the screen regardless of the resolution chosen, unless it's 4K. When I try 1080p or 1440p they render in a frameless window, and it looks like a res shift has occurred to the target res, e.g. 1080p with a smaller game window to the top left. If I try a frameless window, the perf drops drastically and I get a similar render centered in the view port.

I just switched my font scaling to 100% (no scale) and now 4k also renders in a frameless window. wtf peeps. did anyone test this res?

Ok, I know what you have done. You tied font scaling to res / window mode somehow, because when I just switched back to 150% with SOMA running, it filled the screen.

You did it wrong.
(This post was last modified: 09-26-2015, 09:02 PM by avoidwork.)
09-26-2015, 08:48 PM
Find
avoidwork Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
#2
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: SOMA doesn't scale to fullscreen on 4K monitor when running 1080p/fullscreen

Due to a lack of response, I asked for a steam refund. I was hoping there would be some kind of acknowledgement with a promise of "we'll fix this in the next patch".
09-28-2015, 02:43 PM
Find
eddman Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: SOMA doesn't scale to fullscreen on 4K monitor when running 1080p/fullscreen

(09-28-2015, 02:43 PM)avoidwork Wrote: Due to a lack of response, I asked for a steam refund. I was hoping there would be some kind of acknowledgement with a promise of "we'll fix this in the next patch".

Did you try changing the scaling settings in catalyst control center?

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles...aling.aspx
(This post was last modified: 09-28-2015, 04:45 PM by eddman.)
09-28-2015, 04:44 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)