Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

A fan review of Penumbra! (Spoilers)
Crabski Offline

Threads: 2
A fan review of Penumbra! (Spoilers)

OK, so I'll start with a little background about me; I figure that it might be interesting to some, given that horror games are all about immersion (and people have different reactions to immersive atmospheres; some are easier to suck in). I'm a college student living on the east coast of the US. I don't often play horror games, although I've definitely grown up on games, mostly RTS and FPS (favorite game still being StarCraft Big Grin). I consider myself quite jaded when it comes to gaming, having seen every game cliche out there. The best horror game I've played before this (although not necessarily most fun, as I find the best horror games aren't really 'fun') would probably be the Silent Hill games.

So, Penumbra.