Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Loads of problems
popsUlfr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
#11
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

(09-20-2010, 11:58 AM)PissedOffUser Wrote: its sad that only users seem willing to help, instead of the "support" Sleepy

Keep in mind they're only 5 guys on a thin budget... and it's incredibly hard to give right advice on something they can't reproduce with the equipment at their disposition.
I think it would make you even angrier if they recommended you something they didn't test beforehand and borks your system...

(09-20-2010, 11:58 AM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Well, I followed your instructions (though I know it isnt a driver issue).. but it didnt help =/

I redownloaded the newest driver, cleaned from the old ones, and did the rest..

Well, then post your hpl.log. You can find it in your "Documents\Amnesia\Main\hpl.log"

(09-20-2010, 11:58 AM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Anywayn, thanks for your effort popsUlfr =)

You're welcome.

(09-20-2010, 11:58 AM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Edit: IntelCore2Duo 2x2.4Ghz Wink I know its not the same, but its not a problem with the cpu, because EVERY game runs normally, not so stupidly upside/down (still: WTF?!)

Even though you have 2 cores with both 2.4 Ghz you don't really get an effective rate of 4.8 GHz... but that's for another topic Wink
09-20-2010, 12:25 PM
Find
PissedOffUser Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#12
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

-------- THE HPL ENGINE LOG ------------
Engine build ID 20100818114615

Creating Engine Modules
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating graphics module
Creating system module
Creating resource module
Creating input module
Creating sound module
Creating physics module
Creating ai module
Creating gui module
Creating generate module
Creating haptic module
Creating scene module
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating loader handlers
Creating resource managers
Adding loaders to handlers
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Setting video mode: 1360 x 768 - 32 bpp
Init Glew...OK
Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Renderer: ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2600 XT
Version: 2.1.7769 Release
Max texture image units: 16
Max texture coord units: 8
Max user clip planes: 6
Two sided stencil: 1
Vertex Buffer Object: 1
Anisotropic filtering: 1
Max Anisotropic degree: 16
Multisampling: 1
Texture compression: 1
Texture compression S3TC: 1
Auto generate MipMaps: 1
Render to texture: 1
Max draw buffers: 4
Max color render targets: 4
Packed depth-stencil: 1
Texture float: 1
GLSL Version: 1.20
ShaderModel 2: 1
ShaderModel 3: 1
ShaderModel 4: 0
OGL ATIFragmentShader: 1
Adding engine materials
Initializing DevIL
Vendor String: Abysmal Software
Version String: Developer's Image Library (DevIL) 1.6.8pre Aug 12 2006
Version Number: 168
Adding engine post effects
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Initializing OpenAL
Available OpenAL devices:
0. Generic Hardware on Realtek HD Audio output(OpenAL default)
1. Generic Software on Realtek HD Audio output
2. Generic Software on ATI HD Audio rear output
Trying to open device 'Generic Software on Realtek HD Audio output'... Success!
Number of mono sources: 32
Streaming setup: 4 Buffers x 262144 bytes each
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Game Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Adding engine updates
Initializing script functions
--------------------------------------------------------

User Initialization
--------------------------------------------------------
-------- Loading map 'menu_bg.map' ---------
Cache Loading: 4281 ms
Entities: 1816 ms
Compilation: 3 ms
Total: 6252 ms
Meshes created: 25
Bodies created: 5
-------- Loading complete ---------
--------------------------------------------------------

Game Running
--------------------------------------------------------
Setting profile: 'Frank' Path: 'E:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Frank\Eigene Dateien/Amnesia/Main/Frank/'
--------------------------------------------------------

Statistics
--------------------------------------------------------
Medium framerate: 36.093418
--------------------------------------------------------

User Exit
--------------------------------------------------------
Saving main config.
Saving user config.
Deleting game modules.
'LuxInputHandler'
'LuxHelpFuncs'
'LuxSaveHandler'
'LuxScriptHandler'
'LuxProgressLogHandler'
'LuxMapHandler'
'LuxMapHelper'
'LuxPlayer'
'LuxInsanityHandler'
'LuxDebugHandler'
'LuxEffectRenderer'
'LuxMusicHandler'
'LuxMusicHandler'
'LuxEffectHandler'
'LuxCompletionCountHandler'
'LuxGlobalDataHandler'
'LuxHintHandler'
'LuxPostEffectHandler'
'LuxPreMenu'
'LuxDebugHandler'
'LuxInventory'
'LuxJournal'
'LuxCredits'
'LuxLoadScreenHandler'
Deleting config files.
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Gui Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Deleting all sets
Deleting all skins
Deleting all gfx elements
Deleting all materials
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Generate Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Scene Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Input Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Done with fonts
Done with scripts
Done with particles
Done with sounds
Done with meshes
Done with materials
Done with Gpu programs
Done with images
Destroyed all textures
Done with sound entities
Done with animations
Done with ent files
All resources deleted
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Physics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting System Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Deleting game setup provided by user
- Deleting lowlevel stuff.
Physics
Sound
Input
Resources
System
Graphics
Haptic
HPL Exit was successful!

|--Memory Manager Report-------------------------------|
|
| No memory leaks detected. Memory left: 0
|
|------------------------------------------------------|





Now its getting really ridiculous ! I tried to flip the monitor (YES, i REALLY did it!) but you know what? even THAT doesnt help, because your mouse isnt inverted! This is really really special now, I mean, everything is turned upside down, but not your controls?!

This HAS TO BE a joke !
(This post was last modified: 09-20-2010, 12:48 PM by PissedOffUser.)
09-20-2010, 12:38 PM
Find
popsUlfr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
#13
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

(09-20-2010, 12:38 PM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Setting video mode: 1360 x 768 - 32 bpp
Init Glew...OK
Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Renderer: ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2600 XT
Version: 2.1.7769 Release

I checked on my other comp with an HD3300 (integrated, catalyst 10.7) and the OpenGL version says 3.2.0.
It's running Windows 7 though, but I thought the opengl libraries come with the driver anyway?

(09-20-2010, 12:38 PM)PissedOffUser Wrote: This HAS TO BE a joke !

I think the ATI drivers are a big joke Big Grin.

EDIT: @frictionalgames: your logs should reach debug level of informations displayed, right now it's hardly useful :/
09-20-2010, 01:06 PM
Find
PissedOffUser Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#14
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

hehe now the game won´t start anymore, its like its jumping with its ass directly in my face...

Acces_Violation_Error in Amnesia.exe, 4 times... yeeeah one more problem, I can´t get enough of them !!
09-20-2010, 01:17 PM
Find
popsUlfr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
#15
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

I think I may be partly to blame for this... I didn't realise until your log you had a mobility radeon!
There's maybe a driver mismatch here. Tell me your notebook manufacturer and the number of the product.
09-20-2010, 01:23 PM
Find
PissedOffUser Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#16
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

No drivers are okay, its omega driver =) but here: Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Xi2550..

Its not essential, it doesnt work on the desktop computer too !

And what the fuck about the new problem ?
09-20-2010, 01:28 PM
Find
popsUlfr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
#17
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

(09-20-2010, 01:28 PM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Its not essential, it doesnt work on the desktop computer too !

What are specs of that one? Could your check the opengl version in the hpl.log on that desktop computer?

EDIT: These would be right drivers for your card (notebook) if you have Vista,7 (but give it a try anyway I guess)
09-20-2010, 01:31 PM
Find
PissedOffUser Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#18
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

Hm I have windows XP, so these drivers are uninteresting for me =) but thx for your help =)

Desktop:
AMD Athlon X2 2200Mhz
Ati Radeon X800Pro
3GB Ram

Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: Microsoft Corporation
Renderer: GDI Generic
Version: 1.1.0

Why the hell GDI Generic by the way ?
09-20-2010, 01:43 PM
Find
popsUlfr Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 0
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
#19
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

(09-20-2010, 01:43 PM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Hm I have windows XP, so these drivers are uninteresting for me =) but thx for your help =)

Well, I hoped there would be no OS check and I couldn't test it myself for obvious reasons! I've read somewhere a user getting the vista driver to work in xp by manually installing with the .inf files in your device manager.
By the way the first time did you install the driver from your manufacturer cd? I looked at the support page of your notebook and it states only Vista is supported Tongue. Under xp there are only some Intel drivers available

(09-20-2010, 01:43 PM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Ati Radeon X800Pro

I think your those cards have been reported to cause trouble in the 'Troubleshooting guide'

(09-20-2010, 01:43 PM)PissedOffUser Wrote: Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: Microsoft Corporation
Renderer: GDI Generic
Version: 1.1.0

Why the hell GDI Generic by the way ?

If I'm not mistaken opengl 1.1 is the stock version that comes with windows xp. The card supports up to opengl 2.0 it seems. Your HD2600XT up to 3.3.
There's definitly a driver issue here!
09-20-2010, 01:58 PM
Find
PissedOffUser Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#20
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Loads of problems

Its like this: Standard is Vista, I use modded drivers for windows xp (omega), those work perfectly for EVERY other game!

X800Pro:
Thats true, the "support" said there is a hotfix but yeah.. its a fake, it does NOT work!

Driver issue:
Hm thats not possible, like i said EVERY game and every program runs perfectly...
09-20-2010, 02:08 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)