DamnNoHtml
Senior Member
Posts: 469
Threads: 34
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
16
|
How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
This is a simple script used primarily for intros. This simulates the effects of being on the ground and slowly waking up. (As in the main game)
If you want this to happen as the game starts, simply put
wakeUp();
in the onStart() block of code.[/code]
void wakeUp () {
FadeOut(0); // Instantly fades the screen out. (Good for starting the game)
FadeIn(20); // Amount of seconds the fade in takes
FadeImageTrailTo(2, 2);
FadeSepiaColorTo(100, 4);
SetPlayerActive(false);
FadePlayerRollTo(50, 220, 220); // "Tilts" the players head
FadeRadialBlurTo(0.15, 2);
SetPlayerCrouching(true); // Simulates being on the ground
AddTimer("trig1", 11.0f, "beginStory"); // Change '11.0f' to however long you want the 'unconciousness' to last
}
void beginStory(string &in asTimer){
ChangePlayerStateToNormal();
SetPlayerActive(true);
FadePlayerRollTo(0, 33, 33); // Change all settings to defaults
FadeRadialBlurTo(0.0, 1);
FadeSepiaColorTo(0, 4);
SetPlayerCrouching(false);
FadeImageTrailTo(0,1);
}
Creator of Wake, Through the Portal, Insomnia, and Cycles What to do with HPL3....
|
|
09-20-2010, 11:26 PM |
|
theDARKW0LF
Member
Posts: 150
Threads: 17
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
Wow and I was just about to ask how to do that! Thanks a bunch!
EDIT: So should I copy all of what you just posted in the code box?
Check out my custom stories(1)(2)!
|
|
09-21-2010, 02:44 AM |
|
jens
Frictional Games
Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation:
202
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
Yeah, copy all the code in the box and then also add wakeUp(); to your onstart section.
|
|
09-21-2010, 06:10 AM |
|
house
Member
Posts: 195
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
1
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
This guys a pro!
|
|
11-16-2010, 11:34 PM |
|
Frontcannon
Senior Member
Posts: 538
Threads: 10
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation:
2
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
I think there are some good sounds too that could be used for this..
╔═════════════════╗
☺ Smoke weed everyday ☺
╚═════════════════╝
|
|
11-16-2010, 11:35 PM |
|
Everlone
Member
Posts: 178
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
2
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
thanks, good work. I make my own wake up but i will try yours i think it could be better then my
|
|
11-17-2010, 06:29 AM |
|
house
Member
Posts: 195
Threads: 11
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
1
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
Is there a way to make the wakeup from the begining of the game Amnesia? That would change my life forever.
|
|
11-19-2010, 07:18 PM |
|
Chilton
Member
Posts: 138
Threads: 9
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
(11-19-2010, 07:18 PM)house Wrote: Is there a way to make the wakeup from the begining of the game Amnesia? That would change my life forever.
Yes - Lots and lots of scripting, and a bit of luck
|
|
11-20-2010, 02:49 AM |
|
LoneWolf
Senior Member
Posts: 308
Threads: 43
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
I use this wakeup, but at the beginnign before you get up my screen shakes horribly and i cant look around. No idea why this is but its annoying and i have no idea how to fix it.
|
|
11-21-2010, 01:27 PM |
|
Chilton
Member
Posts: 138
Threads: 9
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
0
|
RE: How to 'Wake Up' (For intros, etc)
(11-21-2010, 01:27 PM)LoneWolf Wrote: I use this wakeup, but at the beginnign before you get up my screen shakes horribly and i cant look around. No idea why this is but its annoying and i have no idea how to fix it.
Is your spawn partially in any objects, or in the ground at all? It could also be too high. Try refining the spawn area a touch
Failing that, have you modified it at all?
|
|
11-21-2010, 01:30 PM |
|
|