Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Amnesia Review + Frictional Games Interview
The Dom Offline

Threads: 1
Amnesia Review + Frictional Games Interview

Hey folks!

I do writing for the website, Questional.com, and after writing a review for Amnesia: The Descent, we hit Thomas up with an interview. I'm pretty new to video game journalism (it's something I aspire to do as a career), and Frictional Games was my first interview ever. :)

We at Questional absolutely LOVE Amnesia, and we think that Frictional Games will easily go a long way, and I'm sure most, if not all of you, will agree!

I'm currently playing through Penumbra now, and I'll probably give that a review at a later date. (I'm lovin' it so far!)

Sorry if this is considered advertising and if there are rules against it, feel free to remove this post. Just wanted to give thanks to Tom and Jens again for such great games, and to Thomas for taking time out to answer some of my questions! :)

Thanks again!
Dom

(as a side-note, the review and interview has had a combined total of 1140 different people look at them, so I hope some people have been convinced to buy your games ^^)
10-14-2010, 10:48 PM
Find
hollowleviathan Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 2
RE: Amnesia Review + Frictional Games Interview

I got the impression that Castle Brennenburg was situated in Germany or Prussia, not England as your review says. It sounds Germanic, anyway.
10-15-2010, 12:00 AM
Find
The Dom Offline

(10-15-2010, 12:00 AM)hollowleviathan Wrote: I got the impression that Castle Brennenburg was situated in Germany or Prussia, not England as your review says. It sounds Germanic, anyway.

Actually, you're probably right. Daniel is English, but travelled to Castle Brennenburg. It could be German, considering the city, Burg bei Magdeburg. I had assumed that Alexander of Brennenburg was English though.