Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how to hide fps?
Flodda Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 24
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago how to hide fps?

short question:

I just reinstalled Amnesia and now the game always shows the fps in the upper right corner. I find it kills a bit of the mood. How can I tell the game to hide the fps?
10-25-2010, 12:04 PM
Find
Robby Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,549
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 47
#2
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: how to hide fps?

ISn't there any program that makes the game show the FPS? There are programs like Fraps that make that happen. Once Fraps was open and FPS appeared in each game. Does the FPS bar appear in other games?

Infrequently active. Don't expect an immediate response. Best to contact me at a different locale. If I create a thread, expect me to be quite active.
10-25-2010, 01:28 PM
Website Find
nofsky Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Threads: 13
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 1
#3
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: how to hide fps?

Press F1 to bring up the debug menu and untick the "show fps" checkbox.
Never mind, it's probably Fraps because the fps counter in the game is in the upper left corner...
10-26-2010, 10:44 AM
Find
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,466
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#4
Solved: 6 Years, 7 Months ago RE: how to hide fps?

You can change the corner by pressing F12. Tongue

10-26-2010, 12:43 PM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)