Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Get Penumbra Collection for close to nothing!
martinstatic Offline

Threads: 0
RE: Get Penumbra Collection for close to nothing!

aw the price has gone up Sad
which i am not complaining about, they deserve the money, but now i cant get it

10-27-2010, 01:03 AM
Find
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Threads: 100

Yesterday, I recommend my friend to buy it for so cheap.
He checked it and it was for 1€. He said that he will, but after some time...
Then I said that if he waits, it probably goes up by then (as a half / complete joke).

Then he was after 10 minutes that: "OK then, now I will buy it".
Then he said that maybe not, price had gone up to 15€ already. Tongue

(This post was last modified: 10-27-2010, 07:59 AM by Yuhaney.)
10-27-2010, 07:57 AM
Website Find
KaOss Offline

Moin,

As I have no experience with download versions (I always buy the boxed ones) I have some naive questions:
I assume that I cannot make a backup of the downloaded version, correct?
When I want to re-install, I will need to download again?

Regards
KaOss
10-27-2010, 07:59 AM
Find
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

(10-27-2010, 07:59 AM)KaOss Wrote: I assume that I cannot make a backup of the downloaded version, correct?
When I want to re-install, I will need to download again?

Who says you can't?
As I see it, there's absolutely no problem making backup of your own copy of the game (I do the same with downloaded games).

Unless you start to share those backups with your friends, there's no problem.

10-27-2010, 08:01 AM
Website Find
KaOss Offline

(10-27-2010, 08:01 AM)Scraper Wrote: Who says you can't?
As I see it, there's absolutely no problem making backup of your own copy of the game (I do the same with downloaded games).

Moin Scraper,