Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't Start game/Startup crash
BlazeITMichael Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
#1
Not Solved Exclamation  Can't Start game/Startup crash

So I've installed this game but it's a cracked version I think and I keep getting errors http://imgur.com/a/oPEJs I've also put my dxdiag to see if there was anything.


Attached Files
.png   Amnesia.png (Size: 13.65 KB / Downloads: 252)
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.73 KB / Downloads: 201)
.txt   DxDiag.txt (Size: 41.33 KB / Downloads: 185)
12-22-2016, 05:57 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#2
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

If it's a cracked version, we can't give you support, because for all we know it could be a meddled issue with the download you obtained. Even though that doesn't seem to be the case here...

I can only tell you to show proof of purchase or go ahead and buy the game on one of the available platforms.

(This post was last modified: 12-22-2016, 08:24 PM by Mudbill.)
12-22-2016, 08:21 PM
Find
BlazeITMichael Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
#3
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

Alright, I'll try to buy the game this Christmas sale and see if there are any errors. Thanks
12-23-2016, 02:16 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#4
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

Only thing I can tell you is your Intel Card runs the game at the bare minimum; OpenGL 2.1.0. Unless there are any updates to your Processor or Graphics card, the game may run (but only just) on the lowest possible settings.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
12-23-2016, 02:38 AM
Find
DanielRand47 Away
Member

Posts: 109
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#5
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

Any luck getting the game to run?
12-26-2016, 11:48 PM
Find
BlazeITMichael Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
#6
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

So I've bought the game and downloaded it and the error is still the same with the exception of a new error when I try to run it at the lowest settings, the new error says "FATAL ERROR: Renderer #0 could not be initialized! Make sure your graphic card drivers are up to date. Check the log file for more information." I also can't find a new graphics driver update for my Intel G41 Express Chipset so if y'all find one just let me know.
(This post was last modified: 01-08-2017, 10:22 AM by BlazeITMichael.)
01-08-2017, 10:10 AM
Find
7heDubz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 41
#7
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

So now that you've bought it and reran the game, could we get the new HPL log?

(This post was last modified: 01-08-2017, 08:40 PM by 7heDubz.)
01-08-2017, 08:40 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#8
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

I'm sorry to say but I don't think that graphics card has the power to run the game. Intel cards aren't supported, but Intel HD cards will most likely work (but that's not what you have). You need your card to be able to support OpenGL version 2.1.0 or higher to run Amnesia, so check what version you have. If a driver update doesn't fix and increase the OpenGL version, then I don't think you can do much other than get another graphics card or computer. Sorry :/

If you check the hpl.log like last time, it might say what version your drivers are reporting.

(This post was last modified: 01-08-2017, 11:57 PM by Mudbill.)
01-08-2017, 11:56 PM
Find
BlazeITMichael Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
#9
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

I'll just buy a new pc with a decent gpu, cpu and ram. Just One more question, will a Pentium G4400 3.3 Ghz, GT 730 1GB Zotac Edition and 4GB enough to run this game at the highest maxed out settings? Those are the components that the PC I will buy.
(This post was last modified: 01-09-2017, 10:08 AM by BlazeITMichael.)
01-09-2017, 10:04 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#10
Not Solved RE: Can't Start game/Startup crash

(01-09-2017, 10:04 AM)BlazeITMichael Wrote: I'll just buy a new pc with a decent gpu, cpu and ram. Just One more question, will a Pentium G4400 3.3 Ghz, GT 730 1GB Zotac Edition and 4GB enough to run this game at the highest maxed out settings? Those are the components that the PC I will buy.

According to the specs on the Zotac Website, that should be more than enough to run Amnesia. At the maxed out settings? Maybe - there are settings which trade off large performance for little improvement. Just have to play around with the settings when you're able to.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
01-09-2017, 10:27 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)