Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Help! I'm Upside Down!
stormaf Offline

Threads: 1
Help! I'm Upside Down!

Yes. I'm a newbie. Now that that's out of the way, maybe you guys can help me out. LOL

I'm bumbling along with Amnesia, and enjoying myself as I go, but I've managed to get Daniel so bloody scared that he's upside down. Even using the light hasn't worked! I'm beginning to get seasick (heaven knows what it's doing to Daniel) and I'd sure like to see the world from a right-side-up view again.

My drivers are new. Whatever they are. This is a new laptop. Please help Daniel and me out!

JNixon Smile
11-23-2010, 05:46 AM
Find
Kein Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 22
RE: Help! I'm Upside Down!

QUICKLY, QUIT AMNESIA BEFORE YOU WILL GET UPSIDE DOWN VIEW IN REAL LIFE!

"Avoid Capture"
Bugs/Tricks Gallery:
1 | 2 | 3
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2010, 06:28 AM by Kein.)
11-23-2010, 06:28 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Threads: 199

Update the drivers for the graphics card by downloading the latest available from ati.com (you have an ATI card correct?) else from nvidia.com.
11-23-2010, 07:12 AM
Website Find
flcn27 Offline

Threads: 4

(11-23-2010, 05:46 AM)stormaf Wrote: Yes. I'm a newbie. Now that that's out of the way, maybe you guys can help me out. LOL

I'm bumbling along with Amnesia, and enjoying myself as I go, but I've managed to get Daniel so bloody scared that he's upside down. Even using the light hasn't worked! I'm beginning to get seasick (heaven knows what it's doing to Daniel) and I'd sure like to see the world from a right-side-up view again.

My drivers are new. Whatever they are. This is a new laptop. Please help Daniel and me out!

JNixon Smile

I had the same problem with the demo but Amnesia worked fine. I do have all the latest drivers btw.
Anyway, playing upside down isn't fun because it's much harder and it breaks the tension a bit.