Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Renderer #0 error
Puckman384 Offline

Threads: 2
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago Renderer #0 error

I know there are about 1,334,959 posts on this issue, but maybe that should tell you something, right?
1. I'm not too tech savvy, but before I ever download a game I make sure my computer can run it. A toaster stapled to a monitor could run this game, so I'm set there. Here are my specs: Intel ® graphics media accelerator HD (YES, integrated graphics. It's one reason i bought the game, so I knew I could run it) on Windows 7 (64-bit) with 3.8 gigs of RAM and 2.3GHz performance.
2. I've stooped around trying to find a solution. I play on the "suggested" res (1024x768) with SSAO and "edge smooth" turned OFF. I can't even launch the game before it crashes. I immediately get the error about "renderer #0". I don't believe updating my drivers will work. The laptops practically brand new (i3) and I can play a game with pretty decent graphics (like CoD 4 or Napoleon: total war) just fine. I also don't feel comfortable doing it.
3. Is there any other solution? Will there/ can there be a patch? When?

If there can't I need some contact so I can return the game. I didn't pay $20 to get an error message.

Thanks
01-15-2011, 12:01 AM
Find
xiphirx Offline

Threads: 16
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month, 4 Weeks ago RE: Renderer #0 error

You trollin?

01-15-2011, 12:44 AM
Find
Sel Offline

Threads: 10

(01-15-2011, 12:01 AM)Puckman384 Wrote: A toaster stapled to a monitor could run this game, so I'm set there.

Your computer is bested by a toaster then, congrats.

Here's the patch you need to get, get a computer with a dedicated graphics card.
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011, 12:48 AM by Sel.)
01-15-2011, 12:47 AM
Find
xiphirx Offline

I find it funny, this guy contradicts himself, classy troll eh?

01-15-2011, 12:49 AM
Find