Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia has stopped working.
xmastodon Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago Amnesia has stopped working.

When I downloaded this game, via steam, when I tried opening it I would get some access_violation error. I deleted my driver and installed the new one.

Now, when I try to run Amnesia, my screen goes black for a few seconds and I get:

Amnesia has stopped working. And behind this window, one saying a crash has occurred with some kind of load stuck at 85%.

Any suggestions?
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.57 KB / Downloads: 165)
04-03-2011, 03:14 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#2
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia has stopped working.

You don't seem to have a graphics driver installed. Go to nvidia.com or ati.com and download a driver for your graphics card, depending on which of those two you have. If you have an intel integrated graphics only, then I am afraid that is below requierments to run the game.
04-03-2011, 09:34 AM
Website Find
xmastodon Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 8 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Amnesia has stopped working.

(04-03-2011, 09:34 AM)jens Wrote: You don't seem to have a graphics driver installed. Go to nvidia.com or ati.com and download a driver for your graphics card, depending on which of those two you have. If you have an intel integrated graphics only, then I am afraid that is below requierments to run the game.

I got it working!

After 6+ install / reinstall of drivers, and several blue screens, I managed to get it all working.

Played for an hour, shit myself, had a blast.

Thanks!
04-03-2011, 10:47 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)