Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Black Screen
amboo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago Black Screen

Well i just bought the game, and im completely stupid when it comes to computers. I was able to run the demo but with the game, it wont let me. basicaly every time i start its a black screen and the blackbox pops up saying Game crashed read this, something is wroooong. exception reason: amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module <unknown> at 0023:00000000

My graphic card is a Intel® G45/g43 express chipset, is me guessing that my graphic card. i would really like some help n dumb mode for me to understand.
04-04-2011, 11:18 PM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#2
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen

With that graphic card how were you able to run the game?

04-04-2011, 11:22 PM
Website Find
amboo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen

honestly, no clue i dled the demo and played alittle, then bought the game
04-04-2011, 11:28 PM
Find
Tanshaydar Offline
From Beyond

Posts: 3,085
Threads: 17
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 67
#4
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen

If it worked, then full game has to be playable too. Can you post your hpl.log under Documents/Amnesia/Main folder?

04-04-2011, 11:36 PM
Website Find
amboo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 8 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Black Screen

is this it?


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 1.61 KB / Downloads: 90)
04-04-2011, 11:44 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)