Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Remember your newbie moments?
Frost Offline

Threads: 8
RE: Remember your newbie moments?

I ran out of oil/tinderboxes maybe three times in the first half of the game. When I started playing through the whole game again, I thought "HOW DID I MANAGE TO FAIL THIS HARD LAST TIME?"
05-23-2011, 12:48 AM
Find
Serena Offline

Threads: 2

Noobiest moment for me, first playthru - waking up in the cell after alexander's grunts have captured me, and assuming I had to wait for a script to trigger before moving on...... and then being consumed by the Shadow.

Phail2Explore Death lol
05-23-2011, 01:53 AM
Find
vcplz Offline

Threads: 3

the worst n00b moment i had was in the prison cell area when you are supposed to walk up stairs i decided to run up these and i pretty much made Daniel kiss the grunt that was waiting there and i ran as far as i could go in 3 seconds and he found me and I "had to carry on"
05-23-2011, 01:58 AM
Find
Xanatos Offline

Threads: 5

In the Sewers after I crept past the Brute, I approached the door and heard those all too familiar moans & squeaky footsteps too close for comfort. Instinctively I pressed myself up against the door on the hinge side, thinking if that creature comes any closer I can open the door (while hiding behind it) and wait for it to walk past. It then occured to me that it didn't make much sense to have the Brute spawn in front of me... *turns around* OH BLOOD OF CHRI-*blade to the face*

If fate frowns, we all perish.
Do not fear the darkness, but welcome its embrace.
05-23-2011, 05:53 AM
Find
Sergiy Offline

Threads: 1

Most of my noob moments were from penumbra.
Although I did have some in amnesia.
Spoiler below!
The morgue - Drilling someone's head?
The Cistern - I missed one valve, and didn't know what was wrong.