Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Krimbo Plays Penumbra!
Krimbo Offline

Threads: 8
Krimbo Plays Penumbra!

Hey guys!

I'm new to Let's Plays but its a little hobby I'm doing all the time now. Anyway, after all the great response from these 'horror' games I picked up Penumbra off steam and I'm doing a playthrough of it.

I'm really enjoying it so far, though I havn't been scared. I'm only a short way in though. (The part where you fix the generator, and climb in that tunnel in the excavation. I just got in the tunnel). I'm guessing I'm barely into the game yet which explains why I havn't been so scared. Playing the amnesia demo even in daylight gives me the heeby-jeebies! Hopefully it'll got more frightening Tongue

Anyway, as I've only got a small audience, and most of them prefer my other Let's Play series in comparison to Penumbra (Maybe they're scared), I thought I'd post it on here in hope to maybe get some more suitable viewers.

I'm hoping on doing an Amnesia let's play once I'm getting more views and I'm looking at a lot of other games you guys might be interested in.

So yeah, here's the links to the videos I've put out so far.
Episode one is quite slow paced if you've played the game so if your not interested in the story, I recommend you check out episode 3, thats where it picks up the pace a bit Cool There's currently 6 episodes. I'll be recording episode 7 shortly.

Thanks guys for any support or advice, let me know if it gets scarier? I sure hope so Sleepy

Let's Play Penumbra - Episode 1;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZs7-BD97kw

Let's Play Penumbra - Episode 2;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRc854yjuT0

Let's Play Penumbra - Episode 3;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGPBtKw43TQ

Let's Play Penumbra - Episode 4;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7F7g8rmnfJE
(This post was last modified: 06-25-2011, 12:02 AM by Krimbo.)
06-12-2011, 10:29 PM
Find
Googolplex Offline
Banned