AlexRobillard
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Threads: 5
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation:
0
|
Monster multiple node path problem.
I want to make a single monster walk on the path I choose, which involves going around corners then stopping, then going back. How would I do this?
This is the code that I am using (Monster2):
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player" , "Monster_Walk_Trigger" , "MonsterWalk1" , true , 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player" , "Monster_Walk_Trigger2" , "MonsterWalk2" , true , 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player" , "Monster_Walk_Trigger" , "AddEnemyPatrolNode" , true , 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player" , "Monster_Walk_Trigger2" , "AddEnemyPatrolNode2" , true , 1);
}
void MonsterWalk1(string &in asParent , string &in asChild , int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Monster1" , true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Monster1", "PathNodeArea_35", 3, "");
}
void MonsterWalk2(string &in asParent , string &in asChild , int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Monster2" , true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_20", 3, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_4", 10, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_58", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_59", 2, "");
}
I get errors on the path nodes when I start the game (crashes).
|
|
06-30-2011, 10:19 PM |
|
xtron
Senior Member
Posts: 402
Threads: 37
Joined: May 2011
Reputation:
2
|
RE: Monster multiple node path problem.
SetEntityActive("Monster2" , true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_20", 3.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_4", 10.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_58", 1.0f, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode2("Monster2", "PathNodeArea_59", 2.0f, "");
When it's a float you need to add a decimal ex: 3 should be 3.0
and since it's a float you need to add f afterwards, like this: 3.0f
Dubstep <3
|
|
06-30-2011, 10:47 PM |
|
Kyle
Posting Freak
Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
7
|
RE: Monster multiple node path problem.
Actually, when it's a float, it can be a float or int. The computer calculates it as 3.0 either way.
If you put in 3, you will get:
int: 3
float 3.0
|
|
06-30-2011, 11:16 PM |
|
|