MGermundsson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Threads: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation:
0
|
Script not running!
Help!
I am trying to activate an enemy (+ patrolnodes), make the player look at him for 1 second, then be able to look freely but noticing boxes in your way that wasn't there before! I get no error, it simply doesn't do anything at all, i tried the .hps file to activate the enemy as soon as it started and the .hps works fine...but not the script! Please help!
void OnEnter()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaChaseGrunt", "ActivateChaseGrunt", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_brute_1", "ScriptArea2", "Monsterdeactive", true, 1);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_1", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_3", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_4", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_5", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_6", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_7", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_8", false);
}
void ActivateChaseGrunt(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_brute_1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_6", 1, "");
StartPlayerLookAt("servant_brute_1", 10.0f, 10.0f, "");
AddTimer("StopStare", 1, "StopPlayerLookAt");
}
void StopPlayerLookAt(string &in asTimer)
{
StopPlayerLookAt();
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_1", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_2", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_3", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_4", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_5", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_6", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_7", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_8", true);
}
void Monsterdeactive(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_brute_1", false);
}
void OnLeave()
{
}
I can't see any bugs in the code...so please help me, i have done everything i could think of!!![/font]
(This post was last modified: 08-26-2011, 10:06 PM by MGermundsson.)
|
|
08-26-2011, 07:00 PM |
|
Kyle
Posting Freak
Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
7
|
RE: Script not running!
Right when I saw it, I've seen a major problem. Change "void OnEnter()" to "void OnStart()".
|
|
08-26-2011, 07:24 PM |
|
MGermundsson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Threads: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Script not running!
No! It doesn't work!
I see no reason for it not to work!
I have the area and script named the same. So i don't see why it don't want to work!
|
|
08-26-2011, 07:31 PM |
|
Kyle
Posting Freak
Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
7
|
RE: Script not running!
Is there an error report? :/
|
|
08-26-2011, 08:00 PM |
|
Elven
Posting Freak
Posts: 862
Threads: 37
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation:
26
|
RE: Script not running!
Make sure you don't have double OnStart() now
|
|
08-26-2011, 08:04 PM |
|
MGermundsson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Threads: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Script not running!
No there's no error report and i only have one onStart()!
|
|
08-26-2011, 08:22 PM |
|
Kyle
Posting Freak
Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation:
7
|
RE: Script not running!
Try this:
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "AreaChaseGrunt", "ActivateChaseGrunt", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("servant_brute_1", "ScriptArea2", "Monsterdeactive", true, 1);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_1", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_2", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_3", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_4", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_5", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_6", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_7", false);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_8", false);
}
void ActivateChaseGrunt(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_brute_1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_3", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_4", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_5", 1, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1", "PathNodeArea_6", 1, "");
StartPlayerLookAt("servant_brute_1", 10, 10, "");
AddTimer("StopStare", 1, "StopPlayerLookAtFunc");
}
void StopPlayerLookAtFunc(string &in asTimer)
{
StopPlayerLookAt();
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_1", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_2", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_3", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_4", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_5", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_6", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_7", true);
SetEntityActive("ge_box_wood01_8", true);
}
void Monsterdeactive(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_brute_1", false);
}
Also, are you sure the area is called "ScriptArea2" instead of "ScriptArea_2"?
The main problem is that the name of the function, "StopPlayerLookAt", matched one of the game's functions, which caused it to mess up.
|
|
08-26-2011, 09:32 PM |
|
MGermundsson
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Threads: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Script not running!
Ok problem solved.
I forgot to press enter to rename the area.
A simple mistake, but fatal.
|
|
08-26-2011, 10:04 PM |
|
|