Mudbill
Muderator
Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
179
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
Certainly a good start! Aside from the cliché story, it looks like you're getting the hang of how it all works.
Good luck onwards!
|
|
06-20-2014, 04:03 AM |
|
victorkim890(KimmyChimmy)
Senior Member
Posts: 316
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
1
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
how to resize a monster(it doesnt work when i try to resize it and play it in amnesia cause its still the same size.) and how do u make the player make a noise like a scream when u go to an area( i tried to do it, but it didnt work)
(06-20-2014, 04:03 AM)Mudbill Wrote: Certainly a good start! Aside from the cliché story, it looks like you're getting the hang of how it all works.
Good luck onwards! yep i kinda no how to make custom story
|
|
06-20-2014, 03:50 PM |
|
DnALANGE
Banned
Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
Resizing monsters can NOT be done like that.
Only with Maya etc...
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2014, 04:25 PM by DnALANGE.)
|
|
06-20-2014, 04:24 PM |
|
victorkim890(KimmyChimmy)
Senior Member
Posts: 316
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
1
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
wat about how to make the player gasp or breathe or is frightened when u go to an area since i tried doing tat but it didnt work.
|
|
06-20-2014, 05:12 PM |
|
DnALANGE
Banned
Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
Yes there is a script for that..
This is a script witch make the sound as the player is scared. and sorta confused.
Be free to use it.
-
void OnEnter()//Or where you prefer to have this effect.
{ AddTimer("scare", 0.3f, "TimerPlayerReact"); AddTimer("breath", 2.0f, "TimerPlayerReact"); AddTimer("breathl", 4.0f, "TimerPlayerReact"); AddTimer("breathl", 6.0f, "TimerPlayerReact"); }
void TimerPlayerReact(string &in asTimer) { if(asTimer == "scare"){ PlayGuiSound("react_scare", 1.0f); } else if(asTimer == "breath"){ PlayGuiSound("react_breath", 0.8f); } else if(asTimer == "breathl"){ PlayGuiSound("react_breath", 0.5f); } }
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2014, 09:10 PM by DnALANGE.)
|
|
06-20-2014, 08:57 PM |
|
victorkim890(KimmyChimmy)
Senior Member
Posts: 316
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
1
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
does the breathing never stop? i kept waiting and the player kept breathing and breathing?
nvm it doesnt
|
|
06-20-2014, 09:30 PM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
When you say you would like this to happen at a specific point, do you have code for that specific point already? Like for example, colliding with a ScriptArea?
The easiest thing you could do is this:
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_breath_slow.snt", "Player", 0, false); PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_scare", "Player", 0, false);
Just put it in your code inside a void where you would like it to happen.
Edit: Saw your edit. This is still here if you need it!
Discord: Romulator#0001
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2014, 11:08 PM by Romulator.)
|
|
06-20-2014, 11:07 PM |
|
DnALANGE
Banned
Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
Yours is good as well Rom.
mine wS just a longer one from Amnesia main game.
you can also change the timers in whatever you prefer.
i see it works. Thats great.
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2014, 11:31 PM by DnALANGE.)
|
|
06-20-2014, 11:29 PM |
|
Romulator
Not Tech Support ;-)
Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation:
195
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
(06-20-2014, 11:29 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: Yours is good as well Rom.
mine wS just a longer one from Amnesia main game.
you can also change the timers in whatever you prefer.
i see it works. Thats great.
Both work; yours is probably more realistic, but may not be beneficial to the 'standard' user as most do not understand if-then-else statements. Mine is just "play a sound when this happens".
Either way, both work, just need to be implemented correctly.
Discord: Romulator#0001
(This post was last modified: 06-21-2014, 03:04 AM by Romulator.)
|
|
06-21-2014, 03:04 AM |
|
victorkim890(KimmyChimmy)
Senior Member
Posts: 316
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation:
1
|
RE: how to make floor break when u go to a certain area
i found out wat to do. you just hav to hav a lot of sanity potion and the breathing stops
|
|
06-21-2014, 03:47 AM |
|
|