jessehmusic
Senior Member
Posts: 423
Threads: 102
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
8
|
RE: Need help...
(03-06-2012, 05:28 PM)Nevicar Wrote: Last time I checked, if statements need a pair of brackets for their own statements.
i.e.
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
Maybe that? noting works :/
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
}
|
|
03-07-2012, 09:59 PM |
|
Red
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Need help...
(03-07-2012, 09:59 PM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-06-2012, 05:28 PM)Nevicar Wrote: Last time I checked, if statements need a pair of brackets for their own statements.
i.e.
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
Maybe that? noting works :/
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
} To that //DO STUFF// you just add a function that does the thing what you want it to do when you enter the area with the key. like:
if(HasItem("key_study"){
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}
(that gives you a sanityboost when you enter the area with the key named "key_study".)
EDIT: The script function is [bool HasItem(string& asName);]
have you tried using it this way?
[void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key"))
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
}]
(This post was last modified: 03-07-2012, 10:42 PM by Red.)
|
|
03-07-2012, 10:25 PM |
|
jessehmusic
Senior Member
Posts: 423
Threads: 102
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
8
|
RE: Need help...
(03-07-2012, 10:25 PM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-07-2012, 09:59 PM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-06-2012, 05:28 PM)Nevicar Wrote: Last time I checked, if statements need a pair of brackets for their own statements.
i.e.
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
Maybe that? noting works :/
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
} To that //DO STUFF// you just add a function that does the thing what you want it to do when you enter the area with the key. like:
if(HasItem("key_study"){
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}
(that gives you a sanityboost when you enter the area with the key named "key_study".)
EDIT: The script function is [bool HasItem(string& asName);]
have you tried using it this way?
[void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key"))
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
}] Well im confused realy much about this "IF" can you make the script for the area to work ?
|
|
03-08-2012, 09:13 AM |
|
Red
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Need help...
(03-08-2012, 09:13 AM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-07-2012, 10:25 PM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-07-2012, 09:59 PM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-06-2012, 05:28 PM)Nevicar Wrote: Last time I checked, if statements need a pair of brackets for their own statements.
i.e.
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
Maybe that? noting works :/
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
} To that //DO STUFF// you just add a function that does the thing what you want it to do when you enter the area with the key. like:
if(HasItem("key_study"){
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}
(that gives you a sanityboost when you enter the area with the key named "key_study".)
EDIT: The script function is [bool HasItem(string& asName);]
have you tried using it this way?
[void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key"))
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
}] Well im confused realy much about this "IF" can you make the script for the area to work ? Okay...
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "TestArea_1", "TestFunc", true, 1);
}
void TestFunc(string &in asParent,string &in asChild, int alState)
{
If(HasItem("Key_test"))GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}
|
|
03-08-2012, 09:30 AM |
|
jessehmusic
Senior Member
Posts: 423
Threads: 102
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
8
|
RE: Need help...
(03-08-2012, 09:30 AM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-08-2012, 09:13 AM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-07-2012, 10:25 PM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-07-2012, 09:59 PM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-06-2012, 05:28 PM)Nevicar Wrote: Last time I checked, if statements need a pair of brackets for their own statements.
i.e.
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
Maybe that? noting works :/
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
} To that //DO STUFF// you just add a function that does the thing what you want it to do when you enter the area with the key. like:
if(HasItem("key_study"){
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}
(that gives you a sanityboost when you enter the area with the key named "key_study".)
EDIT: The script function is [bool HasItem(string& asName);]
have you tried using it this way?
[void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key"))
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
}] Well im confused realy much about this "IF" can you make the script for the area to work ? Okay...
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "TestArea_1", "TestFunc", true, 1);
}
void TestFunc(string &in asParent,string &in asChild, int alState)
{
If(HasItem("Key_test"))GiveSanityBoostSmall();
} so i need "
GiveSanityBoostSmal" to get the collide to work...
|
|
03-09-2012, 07:55 AM |
|
jessehmusic
Senior Member
Posts: 423
Threads: 102
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
8
|
RE: Need help...
(03-08-2012, 09:30 AM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-08-2012, 09:13 AM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-07-2012, 10:25 PM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-07-2012, 09:59 PM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-06-2012, 05:28 PM)Nevicar Wrote: Last time I checked, if statements need a pair of brackets for their own statements.
i.e.
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
Maybe that? noting works :/
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
} To that //DO STUFF// you just add a function that does the thing what you want it to do when you enter the area with the key. like:
if(HasItem("key_study"){
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}
(that gives you a sanityboost when you enter the area with the key named "key_study".)
EDIT: The script function is [bool HasItem(string& asName);]
have you tried using it this way?
[void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key"))
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
}] Well im confused realy much about this "IF" can you make the script for the area to work ? Okay...
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "TestArea_1", "TestFunc", true, 1);
}
void TestFunc(string &in asParent,string &in asChild, int alState)
{
If(HasItem("Key_test"))GiveSanityBoostSmall();
} Still dosnt work :7
|
|
03-09-2012, 07:57 PM |
|
Red
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Need help...
(03-09-2012, 07:57 PM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-08-2012, 09:30 AM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-08-2012, 09:13 AM)jessehmusic Wrote: (03-07-2012, 10:25 PM)Pyöveli Wrote: (03-07-2012, 09:59 PM)jessehmusic Wrote: noting works :/
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key") == true)//false//
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
} To that //DO STUFF// you just add a function that does the thing what you want it to do when you enter the area with the key. like:
if(HasItem("key_study"){
GiveSanityBoostSmall();
}
(that gives you a sanityboost when you enter the area with the key named "key_study".)
EDIT: The script function is [bool HasItem(string& asName);]
have you tried using it this way?
[void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback(" ", "Ghost_Start_Area_Event", "Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1", true, 1);
}
void Ghost_Horror_Ghost_Event1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
if(HasItem("Scary_key"))
{
AddTimer("T4", 1.0f, "Timer_4");
AddTimer("T5", 1.5f, "Timer_5");
}
}
void Timer_4(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", true);
PlayGuiSound("enemy_hallucination_disappear.snt", 15.5f);
}
void Timer_5(string &in Timer)
{
SetEntityActive("alexander_3", false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0.0f, false);
}] Well im confused realy much about this "IF" can you make the script for the area to work ? Okay...
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "TestArea_1", "TestFunc", true, 1);
}
void TestFunc(string &in asParent,string &in asChild, int alState)
{
If(HasItem("Key_test"))GiveSanityBoostSmall();
} Still dosnt work :7 My mistake, those If should be if.(spelled on small i) try to change them and it does not need givesanityboos etc. i just wrote an example what it could do when you enter the area with the key or item.
(This post was last modified: 03-11-2012, 03:20 PM by Red.)
|
|
03-11-2012, 03:18 PM |
|
Strembitsky
Senior Member
Posts: 254
Threads: 37
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation:
3
|
RE: Need help...
You guys are making it too complex. You could simply make it so that when the player interacts with the key, the script area is enabled, whereas it would be disabled before.
The Nightmares v1.0 - Dreadful Fires WIP
|
|
03-11-2012, 03:34 PM |
|
jessehmusic
Senior Member
Posts: 423
Threads: 102
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation:
8
|
RE: Need help...
(03-11-2012, 03:34 PM)Strembitsky Wrote: You guys are making it too complex. You could simply make it so that when the player interacts with the key, the script area is enabled, whereas it would be disabled before. can you give me the script please ?
|
|
03-15-2012, 11:20 AM |
|
|