Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia
Botch Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago Amnesia

i am in need of assistance with my amnesia the dark descent game i have just bought it and it says it has crashed. how can i fix the problem?
03-25-2012, 07:15 AM
Find
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
#2
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

First off, I'd say that this sort of thing should be posted in the Technical Support section.

Also, can you be more specific, and elaborate on how the game crashed? Like when it happened, and exactly what happened?
03-25-2012, 07:26 AM
Find
Botch Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

(03-25-2012, 07:26 AM)Kreekakon Wrote: First off, I'd say that this sort of thing should be posted in the Technical Support section.

Also, can you be more specific, and elaborate on how the game crashed? Like when it happened, and exactly what happened?
srry new to this blog thing and when ever i go to play the game it says game crashed something is wrooooong

srry new to this blog thing and when ever i go to play the game it says game crashed something is wrooooong
(This post was last modified: 03-25-2012, 07:38 AM by Botch.)
03-25-2012, 07:31 AM
Find
A Luna Offline
Member

Posts: 52
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

Yes, but what kind of crash? Do you get an error? If so, what error. Technological stuff is what we need.

I love playing custom stories, need a tester or someone who you want to scare easily? Pick me!:D
03-25-2012, 09:44 AM
Find
eliasfrost Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,769
Threads: 34
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 39
#5
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

Get the latest patch and check if your grahics drivers are up-to-date.

[Image: indiedb_88x31.png]
03-25-2012, 10:08 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#6
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-3754.html
http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-11183.html
03-25-2012, 10:30 AM
Find
Botch Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#7
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

the error says amnesia.exe caused an exception_access_violation in modual<unknown> at 001b:00000000 and thats all it says
03-25-2012, 02:48 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#8
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

Problem 6 and Problem X at these two topics say what you do in that case: more information.
03-25-2012, 06:33 PM
Find
Botch Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
#9
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

youve lost me
03-25-2012, 07:23 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#10
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Amnesia

1. What operating system do you have? Also 32-bit or 64-bit?

2. Is it a laptop or a desktop? If a laptop, what model?

3. Attach us the file HPL.log found under Documents\Amnesia\Main folder
03-25-2012, 08:13 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)