Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


graphic glitches
HiViH Offline
Member

Posts: 143
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago graphic glitches

Right on start, the whole room swiches textures and shadows quickly, even if I dont move, making it very much unplayble.
[Image: ghbgws1.jpg]

Radeon ATi HD3870
Core 2 Duo 2.3
2G of RAM

Latest drivers for everything.

I tried High, med, low and vl shaders.

Thanks in advance.

02-08-2008, 07:17 PM
Website Find
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,466
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#2
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: graphic glitches

Overture worked fine, right?

Could you post your hpl.log for the Developers to check it out?

02-08-2008, 07:24 PM
Website Find
str1990 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 35
Threads: 4
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: graphic glitches

I had to restart the game progress 3 times because i kept falling under the textures while trying to get into the ventilation shaft after puting soda on the termostat :|
02-08-2008, 07:30 PM
Find
HiViH Offline
Member

Posts: 143
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: graphic glitches

I could move on, and I did, up until the "play the tape" part, but I just couldnt stand it anymore (and I was getting scared o: ), um.. I dunno what an hpl.log is, or how to get it here..

Overture worked fine with my formar graphic card, which was a Geforce card.

02-08-2008, 08:08 PM
Website Find
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,466
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#5
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: graphic glitches

I quote Thomas here. Smile

Thomas Wrote:You will find it in "My Documents/Penumbra/Black Plague/".

02-08-2008, 08:22 PM
Website Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#6
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: graphic glitches

You got an ATI HD right?

then it is same as here:
http://frictionalgames.com/forum/showthr...p?tid=1649
02-08-2008, 08:53 PM
Find
HiViH Offline
Member

Posts: 143
Threads: 6
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
#7
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: graphic glitches

Thomas Wrote:You got an ATI HD right?

then it is same as here:
http://frictionalgames.com/forum/showthr...p?tid=1649

Yes, I figured, though I thought I should write and let you know P:
Here is that hpl.log..
http://download.yousendit.com/6B9608F71511BEC7

02-08-2008, 10:21 PM
Website Find
soloreaper Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#8
Solved: 6 Years, 11 Months ago RE: graphic glitches

im going to run extensive testing and different driver + software + settings combination in drivers to see if there is anyway to make a quick fix for people
02-17-2008, 07:19 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)