Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Monsters Spawn in area
Putkimato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 25
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Monsters Spawn in area

Im trying to make 3 monsters to spawn when i enter area, but it doesnt work.

void OnStart()
{

AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "MorsoAlue", "Morsot", true, 1);
}

void Morsot(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)

{
SetEntityActive("1", true);
SetEntityActive("2", true);
SetEntityActive("3", true);
}

1, 2 and 3 are names of my monsters. MorsoAlue is name of the Area. Morsot is func. What is wrong?
06-06-2012, 04:53 PM
Find
lolboy9797 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 29
Threads: 8
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
#2
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

did you get an error message?
06-06-2012, 04:57 PM
Find
Putkimato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 25
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
06-06-2012, 05:00 PM
Find
lolboy9797 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 29
Threads: 8
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
#4
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.
06-06-2012, 05:03 PM
Find
Putkimato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 25
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

(06-06-2012, 05:03 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.
Well where is the problem then? Something named wrong or...?
06-06-2012, 05:07 PM
Find
lolboy9797 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 29
Threads: 8
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
#6
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

(06-06-2012, 05:07 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:03 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.
Well where is the problem then? Something named wrong or...?
maybe change the name of the monsters? and look for wrong spelling.
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2012, 05:10 PM by lolboy9797.)
06-06-2012, 05:09 PM
Find
Putkimato Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 25
Threads: 8
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

(06-06-2012, 05:09 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:07 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:03 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 05:00 PM)Putkimato Wrote:
(06-06-2012, 04:57 PM)lolboy9797 Wrote: did you get an error message?
Where should this "error message" appear?
when you run you custom story. if not, i dont se a problem in the script.
Well where is the problem then? Something named wrong or...?
maybe change the name of the monsters? and look for wrong spelling.
That isnt working either, always when i tried to make something to happen (Keys to unlock doors etc..) it hasnt work.. Even if i watch tutorial and do exactly same, doesnt work. So what is wrong?
06-06-2012, 05:14 PM
Find
lolboy9797 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 29
Threads: 8
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
#8
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

i tryed the script and nothing is wrong. soo... i dont know. sorry, but i had also problems with coding, are you sure you have spelled everything right? if not i'm sorry.
06-06-2012, 05:24 PM
Find
brute360 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 0
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
#9
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

Did you remember to put monsters callbackfunc to Morsot?
Open your map and select one of monsters and click Entity tab and there is a Callback Func.
06-06-2012, 05:31 PM
Find
lolboy9797 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 29
Threads: 8
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
#10
RE: Monsters Spawn in area

(06-06-2012, 05:31 PM)brute360 Wrote: Did you remember to put monsters callbackfunc to Morsot?
Open your map and select one of monsters and click Entity tab and there is a Callback Func.
do you need to do that cuse i dont and it works for me.
06-06-2012, 05:39 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)