Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#1
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Hi all,

Patch is now released!

Go here for full version patch:
http://support.frictionalgames.com/entry/70/

For demo patch go here:
http://support.frictionalgames.com/entry/76/

Thanks for your patience.
02-19-2008, 01:42 PM
Find
Kill Me Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#2
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

yaaay xD

thx, now is working 100%

ive got HD3870 on vista x64, tested and runing Tongue



But dont works on full game...
02-19-2008, 02:03 PM
Find
beyondthesun Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Thank you Thomas, it works!!!

Not perfectly though.. The faulty textures are completely gone, but the Motion Blur is still corrupted. When it is turned on, the screen flickers whenever I look around, instead of giving the Motion Blur effect. The effect was working perfectly with drivers 7.11.

I'm using ATI Radeon X800 Pro with Catalyst 8.2, WinXP SP2.
02-19-2008, 03:08 PM
Find
ohno Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

working fine for me and my hd3870.
Catalyst 8.2 & vista.
looking forward to the full version.
thanks!
02-19-2008, 04:55 PM
Find
KastetXXL Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Thank You,it really works on Radeon HD 2600 Pro and Radeon HD 2900 XT!
I hope You will make a full version of patch as soon as possible)))
Здорово,земляки!
_____________________________________________________________
AMD Athlon X2 4000+ Brisbane
Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro
2Gb(2x1GbDC)Patriot PSD21G8002
Windows XP Pro SP2
Catalyst 8.2
02-19-2008, 05:56 PM
Find
karelchromy Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#6
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

Hiya, just to let you know this beta patch fixed majority of issues with ATi, even blur is working correctly for me, but I've found a strange thing with items, when you see them for a first time, they become highlighted for some time, that's ok, but the textures on highlighted items are strangely torn and colored than you would expect them to look, when the highlight fades they look like they should.

Edit: included screenshot, using HD2600 with Catalyst 8.2, I've noticed that textures on highlighted cassette were flashing.
(This post was last modified: 02-19-2008, 06:50 PM by zerq.)
02-19-2008, 06:42 PM
Find
Dukem Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 1
#7
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

I'm playing the demo on Windows Vista with Catalyst 8.2 drivers and graphics set to max on a 3850 HD, and it's flawless! Thanks so much! Big Grin

~Dukem
02-19-2008, 06:49 PM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#8
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

karelchromy Wrote:Hiya, just to let you know this beta patch fixed majority of issues with ATi, even blur is working correctly for me, but I've found a strange thing with items, when you see them for a first time, they become highlighted for some time, that's ok, but the textures on highlighted items are strangely torn and colored than you would expect them to look, when the highlight fades they look like they should.

Edit: included screenshot, using HD2600 with Catalyst 8.2, I've noticed that textures on highlighted cassette were flashing.

Good find! Will fix this!
02-19-2008, 06:51 PM
Find
Bou_Frost Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
#9
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

This works perfectly for me ^^ jea !!! every strangeness is gone XD
I use a HD2900XD with Windows Vista 32Bit ... man, this is what i call a good support ! ^^
02-19-2008, 08:36 PM
Find
wokao118 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#10
Solved: 6 Years, 4 Months, 1 Week ago RE: ATI Fixes - Demo exe (beta)

it worked! my hd3870 GDDR4 512MB sames don't have any problem with the demo, looking forward to the full patch.
02-19-2008, 09:24 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)