Fishnugget
Member
Posts: 72
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation:
1
|
Game Problems
So, im sure I will have many problems with my custom Story during the editing. So I open a Thread for this problems^^'
So my Problem in this moment is weird....
I want to make a Jump Scare. A grunt Body have to teleporting front of the player. This works perfectly. But it doesnt dissapear. I write in another Area the same but I change from True to False. It doesn't Work...
Why?
This is the using Script:
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_2", "TOTSCHRECK", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_3", "AndereArea2", true, 1);
}
void TOTSCHRECK(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "bam.snt", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true);
SetEntityActive("grunt_body_part2_2", true);
}
void AndereArea2(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true);
SetEntityActive("grunt_body_part2_2", false);
}
Whats wrong?
(This post was last modified: 12-06-2012, 05:04 PM by Fishnugget.)
|
|
12-06-2012, 05:00 PM |
|
The chaser
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
113
|
RE: Game Problems
Wouldn't it be more logical making a timer for this? Anyways, I don't see anything wrong. Delete map_cache's, check the names, etc.
A timer would be:
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_2", "TOTSCHRECK", true, 1);
}
void TOTSCHRECK(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "bam.snt", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true);
SetEntityActive("grunt_body_part2_2", true);
AddTimer("", secondstodoit, "AndereArea2");
}
void AndereArea2(string &in asTimer)
{
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "react_pant.snt", "Player", 0, false);
GiveSanityDamage(5.0f, true);
SetEntityActive("grunt_body_part2_2", false);
}
THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
Aculy iz dolan.
|
|
12-06-2012, 05:14 PM |
|
Fishnugget
Member
Posts: 72
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation:
1
|
|
12-06-2012, 05:32 PM |
|
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Posting Freak
Posts: 935
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
54
|
RE: Game Problems
Even though I'm a complete and utter scripting-noob, that made me chuckle
(Try writing the amount of seconds there, not the word "secondstodoit"...)
|
|
12-06-2012, 05:40 PM |
|
The chaser
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
113
|
RE: Game Problems
(12-06-2012, 05:32 PM)Fishnugget Wrote: Now comes this:
http://i46.servimg.com/u/f46/17/76/85/90/2012_112.jpg Ehem... it was a text for you to understand what to put... you must put a number (the seconds to do it).
Like:
AddTimer("", 1, "AndereArea2");
You just copy-pasted the script, right?
THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
Aculy iz dolan.
|
|
12-06-2012, 06:21 PM |
|
Fishnugget
Member
Posts: 72
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation:
1
|
RE: Game Problems
I want that a door explodes, when I arrive in an area. How can I make that?
|
|
12-07-2012, 07:21 AM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Game Problems
When you collide with the area use the line:
SetPropHealth("INSERTDOORNAMEHERE", 0);
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
12-07-2012, 08:03 AM |
|
Fishnugget
Member
Posts: 72
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation:
1
|
RE: Game Problems
Thats the whole Script?
Don't I have to write wich area?
|
|
12-07-2012, 08:06 AM |
|
FlawlessHappiness
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation:
171
|
RE: Game Problems
Of course you do! But if you don't know how to write it, then i recommend you to check out basic scripting first I can reveal that you have to use AddEntityCollideCallback. Makes sense since you collide with an area
Then use the line i provided
Trying is the first step to success.
|
|
12-07-2012, 08:55 AM |
|
Fishnugget
Member
Posts: 72
Threads: 6
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation:
1
|
RE: Game Problems
Does an Tutorial exist? Sorry i dont get it^^'
|
|
12-07-2012, 02:27 PM |
|
|