GoreGrinder99
Member
Posts: 166
Threads: 47
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
1
|
How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
As the title states, how do I go about doing so? Is there a global script for disabling hints? Do the lights run on the same process as using a switch to open a door or passage?
The script I have now is giving me a crash error:
ERR :No matching signatures to 'SetLampLit(string@&, const bool, string@&)'
This is the script pertaining too:
void OnStart()
{
SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("candlestick_wall_1", "LightsFunction");
}
void LightsFunction(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
{
SetLampLit("candlestick_wall_1", true, "");
return;
}
}
-Grind to the Gore-
(This post was last modified: 08-05-2013, 02:38 PM by GoreGrinder99.)
|
|
08-05-2013, 05:52 AM |
|
OriginalUsername
Posting Freak
Posts: 896
Threads: 42
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
34
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
All the functions can be found here.
But here's the script:
void OnStart()
{
SetLocalVarInt("lamp_1", 1);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("nameofyourswitch", "lamp_onoff", false);
}
void lamp_onoff(string &in asEntity)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("lamp_1")==0)
{
SetLightVisible("nameofyourlight", true);
AddLocalVarInt("lamp_1", 1);
}
else if(GetLocalVarInt("lamp_1")==1)
{
SetLightVisible("nameofyourlight", false);
AddLocalVarInt("lamp_1", -1);
}
}
There, that should do it
|
|
08-05-2013, 07:49 AM |
|
GoreGrinder99
Member
Posts: 166
Threads: 47
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
1
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
(08-05-2013, 07:49 AM)Smoke Wrote: All the functions can be found here.
But here's the script:
void OnStart()
{
SetLocalVarInt("lamp_1", 1);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("nameofyourswitch", "lamp_onoff", false);
}
void lamp_onoff(string &in asEntity)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("lamp_1")==0)
{
SetLightVisible("nameofyourlight", true);
AddLocalVarInt("lamp_1", 1);
}
else if(GetLocalVarInt("lamp_1")==1)
{
SetLightVisible("nameofyourlight", false);
AddLocalVarInt("lamp_1", -1);
}
}
There, that should do it
I copied what you had pasted and replaced the names but still no action. I'm testing this with a candle for the time being before I replace the entity with a custom lamp and confuse myself even more. The candle is not lit, has it's original name "candlestick_wall_1", my lever has the interact callback in it "LightsFunction" and I don't have any lights so left it blank.
This is the script now:
void OnStart
{
SetLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1", 1);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("lever_nice01_1", "LightsFunction", false);
}
void LightsFunction(string &in asEntity)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1")==0)
{
SetLightVisible("", true);
AddLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1", 1);
}
else if(GetLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1")==1)
{
SetLightVisible("", false);
AddLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1", -1);
}
}
-Grind to the Gore-
(This post was last modified: 08-05-2013, 08:30 AM by GoreGrinder99.)
|
|
08-05-2013, 08:10 AM |
|
OriginalUsername
Posting Freak
Posts: 896
Threads: 42
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
34
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
Oh, you want to lit/unlit a lamp?
Use this: SetLampLit(string& asName, bool abLit, bool abEffects);
|
|
08-05-2013, 08:29 AM |
|
GoreGrinder99
Member
Posts: 166
Threads: 47
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
1
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
(08-05-2013, 08:29 AM)Smoke Wrote: Oh, you want to lit/unlit a lamp?
Use this:SetLampLit(string& asName, bool abLit, bool abEffects);
This is what it looks like now and now it's crashing again with the same error before but on more lines.
void OnStart()
{
SetLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1", 1);
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("lever_nice01_1", "LightsFunction", false);
}
void LightsFunction(string &in asEntity)
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1")==0)
{
SetLampLit("candlestick_wall_1", true, "");
AddLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1", 1);
}
else if(GetLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1")==1)
{
SetLampLit("candlestick_wall_1", false, "");
AddLocalVarInt("candlestick_wall_1", -1);
}
}
-Grind to the Gore-
|
|
08-05-2013, 08:32 AM |
|
OriginalUsername
Posting Freak
Posts: 896
Threads: 42
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
34
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
A boolean is only true or false, not "". So do you want effects, true or false?
And could you give me the other errors?
|
|
08-05-2013, 08:35 AM |
|
GoreGrinder99
Member
Posts: 166
Threads: 47
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
1
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
(08-05-2013, 08:35 AM)Smoke Wrote: A boolean is only true or false, not "". So do you want effects, true or false?
And could you give me the other errors?
I fixed what you said and works like a charm, you saved me a lot! Thanks man!!!
-Grind to the Gore-
|
|
08-05-2013, 08:38 AM |
|
OriginalUsername
Posting Freak
Posts: 896
Threads: 42
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
34
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
No probs
|
|
08-05-2013, 08:40 AM |
|
GoreGrinder99
Member
Posts: 166
Threads: 47
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
1
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
(08-05-2013, 08:40 AM)Smoke Wrote: No probs
Sorry dude, but I found a small bug. The initial up and/or down doesn't do anything but the second time around and afterwords works fine, except that all it takes to turn on and off the lights is a simple click on the lever. Any way to fix that so it's only on when up and off when down and no in between?
-Grind to the Gore-
|
|
08-05-2013, 08:45 AM |
|
OriginalUsername
Posting Freak
Posts: 896
Threads: 42
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation:
34
|
RE: How do I - disable all hints/turn on lights with a switch?
Are the lights off when you enter the room or are you trying to switch them off?
|
|
08-05-2013, 09:01 AM |
|
|