Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with saved games !
CalinTM Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 41
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago Problem with saved games !

Yesterday the game worked fine now i saw a 3.8mb update, and when i select save and exit, then i quit the game, when i want to get back into the game and select continue, it loads the game from the beginning, WTF ?
And i need to load manually with my latest savegame...
09-12-2013, 03:02 PM
Find
summit Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 273
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 7
#2
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

Are you sure that you are playing on the profile that you have that save game?

And your profile in "Documents/Amnesia/Pig" is still there?
(This post was last modified: 09-12-2013, 03:15 PM by summit.)
09-12-2013, 03:08 PM
Find
warlordnik Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

(09-12-2013, 03:02 PM)CalinTM Wrote: Yesterday the game worked fine now i saw a 3.8mb update, and when i select save and exit, then i quit the game, when i want to get back into the game and select continue, it loads the game from the beginning, WTF ?
And i need to load manually with my latest savegame...

Exact same problem. Started after the 3.8 meg update. Not game breaking but helluva annoying!

Otherwise, I love AAMFP! Thanks Frictional and TCR.
09-12-2013, 07:31 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#4
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

So you have to manually load the save always? Or only the first time when continue does not work?
09-12-2013, 08:16 PM
Website Find
CalinTM Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 41
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

We click save and exit, then in the game main menu if we want to continue the game we click continue and it works, BUT AS SOON AS, we exit the game into desktop then we enter the game again and select Continue, it loads the game from the beginning !! And to fix this everytime we enter the game again we need to manually load a save game.

So the loading is done correctly only we are still in the game main menu, if we quit and then re-open the game and select Continue it loads from the beginning.
(This post was last modified: 09-12-2013, 08:25 PM by CalinTM.)
09-12-2013, 08:24 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#6
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

Aha OK, hmm sounds like the dates on the files are incorrect, so the new saves have an older date than the old save, so it loads the old save as it thinks that is the latest.
09-12-2013, 08:58 PM
Website Find
CalinTM Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 41
Threads: 6
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#7
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

Please fill this bug into the next patch as well.
09-12-2013, 09:43 PM
Find
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
#8
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

I actually ran into this problem myself just today. "Continue" no longer works as intended, and will always start me from the very beginning.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
09-12-2013, 10:42 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#9
Solved: 10 Years, 2 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Problem with saved games !

Yup we got this on the list, for patch
09-13-2013, 09:04 AM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)