D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
[SOLVED] Combination Won't Work?
Hey ![Smile Smile](https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif) I was just wandering if anyone could give me a hand in getting this script to work as I have next to no idea on how to make combinations
//CHEMICAL TEST//
////////////////////
void chemtest(string &in asItemA, string &in asItemB)
{
PlayGuiSound("puzzle_acid_success", 1.0f);
RemoveItem(asItemA);
RemoveItem(asItemB);
GiveItem("glass_container_filled", "Puzzle", "glass_container_filled", "glass_container_full.tga", 1);
}
////////////////////////////
// Run at the start of the game.
void OnGameStart()
{
/////CHEMICAL TEST COMBO/////
AddCombineCallback("ChemicalCombo", "chem01", "chem02", "chemtest", false);
}
Thanks in advance
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
(This post was last modified: 11-20-2013, 09:26 PM by D3AD UPR1S1NG.)
|
|
11-19-2013, 01:23 PM |
|
PutraenusAlivius
Posting Freak
Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation:
119
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
Make sure that the whole script is NOT in the map .hps file. Put it in the Inventory.hps
"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
|
|
11-19-2013, 01:31 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
(11-19-2013, 01:31 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Make sure that the whole script is NOT in the map .hps file. Put it in the Inventory.hps
I appreciate the help thanks ![Smile Smile](https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif) but that's where the script is already located
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
|
|
11-19-2013, 01:36 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
I don't mean to come across as being impatient but does anyone have any idea of what could be wrong with these scripts? :S
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
(This post was last modified: 11-20-2013, 04:09 PM by D3AD UPR1S1NG.)
|
|
11-20-2013, 12:04 AM |
|
The chaser
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation:
113
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
Just in case, rename Inventory.hps to inventory.hps.
Besides that, I have absolutely no idea, try deleting any .map_cache, if there's any. (They aren't always there, but they are a pain in the a**. They are usually located in maps/)
THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
Aculy iz dolan.
(This post was last modified: 11-20-2013, 03:20 PM by The chaser.)
|
|
11-20-2013, 03:19 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
(11-20-2013, 03:19 PM)The chaser Wrote: Just in case, rename Inventory.hps to inventory.hps.
Besides that, I have absolutely no idea, try deleting any .map_cache, if there's any. (They aren't always there, but they are a pain in the a**. They are usually located in maps/)
Thanks ![Smile Smile](https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif) but unfortunately no gold ![Confused Confused](https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/images/smilies/confused.gif) perhaps it's linked to the placement of the maps as it's Maps>Ch01>List of maps with the inventory.hps being located in the maps folder
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
|
|
11-20-2013, 04:30 PM |
|
Neelke
Senior Member
Posts: 668
Threads: 82
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation:
26
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
My tips are:
1. Check if all the names are correct.
2. Putting them in the hps file can work too. It did at least for me.
|
|
11-20-2013, 07:57 PM |
|
D3AD UPR1S1NG
Member
Posts: 64
Threads: 21
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation:
0
|
RE: Combination Won't Work?
(11-20-2013, 07:57 PM)Neelke Wrote: My tips are:
1. Check if all the names are correct.
2. Putting them in the hps file can work too. It did at least for me.
It worked! thanks! ![Big Grin Big Grin](https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.gif) had to resort to the second tip for it to work thanks again
The Harrowing Tale Of Redendrew Mansion
|
|
11-20-2013, 09:14 PM |
|
|